We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Styles Geneve Mont-Blanc
Ranked #28 of 109 Hotels in Geneva
Reviewed 27 August 2017

If you can't decide which hotel to stay at in Geneva I highly recommend this hotel. I really enjoyed my stay at this Ibis hotel. First of all it is a short and direct walk from the train station. It's also a short walk to the Old Town of Geneva where the sites are. There are several restaurants around this hotel and I ate at a few of them during my stay.

The staff at this hotel are really friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and stylish. The shower stalls are huge. The bed is big and comfortable and the tv has several english channels.

Breakfast even includes pancakes:)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank teeb1770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis styles Gen... M, FRONT OFFICE at Ibis Styles Geneve Mont-Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear,
We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at the Ibis Styles Mont Blanc Genève. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel while traveling to Geneva. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Willing to always improve our quality of service, we have of course taken good note of your comment about the food and beverage and have forwarded it to the manager concerned. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to the hotel, should your plans bring you back to Geneva, we remain, with best regards, Lucia Duarte, Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2017

We decided to stay at the Ibis our last night in Europe. It was convenient to the train station, but not so close as to fall into the seedy area. The price was excellent and it included a respectable breakfast. The room was clean and quiet. The air conditioner worked well. The staff was hospitable and helpful. We liked the Charlie Chaplin "little tram" theme at the Ibis.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynn1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis styles Gen... M, A BEDRAOUI at Ibis Styles Geneve Mont-Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear LYNN,
We appreciate your compliments of us following your recent stay at Ibis Styles Geneve Mont Blanc, and thank you for sharing your experience with fellow TripAdvisor travellers. 
Best regards,
A BEDRAOUI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

The location is very convenient, just 5 minutes walk from the Geneva station and there are some restaurants around. Staff are very friendly and polite as well. The room is very clean and very new and interior looks fashionable. There is a coffee machine near the reception area which is complementary and available 24 hours. Wifi is very fast and had no problem at all. Overall, it was great value.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 363suzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis styles Gen... M, Front Office at Ibis Styles Geneve Mont-Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at the Ibis Styles Mont Blanc Genève.We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel while traveling to Geneva,A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.Willing to always improve our quality of service, we have of course taken good note of your comment about the food and beverage and have forwarded it to the manager concerned.Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to the hotel, should your plans bring you back to Geneva, we remain, with best regards, Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Great price for Geneva.

Very close to bus and train station and short walk to the jet fountain and many restaurant and shopping options close by.

Room was spacious for european standards.

Abdel at the front desk was fantastic.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis styles Gen... M, FRONT OFFICE at Ibis Styles Geneve Mont-Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for making the Ibis Styles Geneva Mont-Blanc your hotel of choice while visiting Geneva.
I am pleased you found our suitable to your needs.
Your recommendation is very much appreciated and I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again when next visiting Geneva.

Best regards,
A Bedraoui
Front office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

This is my third stay at the Ibis Mont Blanc. I like its location close to the train station and diverse restaurant options. Its breakfast is great. The rooms are clean and functional. I have no complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank craigwI7254QG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis styles Gen... M, Front Office at Ibis Styles Geneve Mont-Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear,
Thank you for making the Ibis Styles Geneva Mont-Blanc your hotel of choice while visiting Geneva.
I am pleased you found our suitable to your needs. Your
recommendation is very much appreciated and I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again when next visiting Geneva. Kind regards, Lucia Duarte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#15 of 109 in Geneva
269 reviews
James-Fazy
Suisse Hotel
Suisse Hotel
#30 of 109 in Geneva
511 reviews
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#7 of 109 in Geneva
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pâquis Navigation
Hotel ibis Geneve Centre Lac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Geneve Mont-Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Geneve Mont-Blanc

Address: rue de Berne 15, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Cornavin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 109 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range: €123 - €217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ibis Styles Geneve Mont-Blanc 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 2016 fully-renovated ibis Styles Genève Mont Blanc is ideally located in the center of Geneva and close to Cornavin train station. The historic town along with Lake Geneva and a number of other attractions such as the Jet d'Eau fountain, the Flower Clock and the Rue du Rhône are just a short walk away. Thanks to nearby public transport links, getting to the airport, Palexpo and the United Nations is quick and easy. At Ibis Styles, a breakfast buffet and unlimited WIFI access are included in the price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Geneve Mont-Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing