We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
147
28
2
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
28
2
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room old town full kitchen apartment hotel self service laundry excellent apartment trams stop serviced apartment high quality products apartment style shopping district laundry room your doorstep great amenities dining table main shopping breakfast spread
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room is spacious, modern, nicely-laid-out. Space that would have gone to a fancier bathroom went into a kitchenette counter, a good trade-off for many kinds of guest.

The location is amazing, just a thin block away from rue de la Confédération, good for shopping and restaurants. Another block away is a pedestrian bridge to the north side of the lake. There is a Migros quite nearby for groceries. (Fraser serves only breakfast.)

All in all, a fine alternative to the usual luxury hotels in Geneva.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
Thank MannyG2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maud D, Directeur général at Fraser Suites Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear MannyG2000,

Thank you for having taken the time to share such a lovely review of your stay at our Property on TripAdvisor!

It is good to read that you enjoyed the size and comfort of your studio, the central location of our residence, between the old town and the shopping streets.

We remain at your disposal for any future request and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kindest regards,

Maud DICK
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The manager and reception staff at this property are very customer oriented. They reflect a positive attitude and were very pleasant to host us. The rooms are truly the best alternative to a standard room somewhere else. The location we found to be just right for exploring and very near the lake shore. This property is a great value besides. I will stay here again and again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maud D, Directeur général at Fraser Suites Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Rick M,

On behalf of the Fraser Suites Geneva's Team, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor and written such a nice review!

We are glad to read that you enjoyed the friendliness of our Team, the comfort of your studio, as well as our location, in the heart of Geneva, between the old town and the shopping streets.

Your comment about the quality of staff service has been forwarded to our Team, who was very happy about it !

We look forward to welcoming you again (and again!) very soon :-)

Warmest regards,

Maud DICK
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Geneva is expensive, and Fraser Suites is an affordable, alternative that provides excellent value. The location was behind one of the shopping districts, but not the main shopping, lake or restaurant areas, so in fact was a bit isolated.
The room was clean, well furnished and equipped. Housekeeping did a good job, and staff were helpful and friendly.
Unfortunately the noise from the trams did disturb my sleep, so suggest requesting a room on the other side of the building. Also, the heating in my room did not work and whilst they provided a foot heater (after attempts to fix it), the four nights were cold and hence uncomfortable.
WiFi was free and reliable, breakfast was also included but my early starts prevented me from using this amenity.
Overall though, it’s good value, and worth considering.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank CBHK88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maud D, Directeur général at Fraser Suites Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear CBHKK88,

Thank you for having taken the time to share such a detailed and constructive feedback about your recent stay with us !
It is great to read that you enjoyed (almost) every aspect of your stay at Fraser Suites Geneva.

We regret that the in-room temperature was not at your convenience. The air-conditioning system was still running at the time of your stay, as outdoor temperatures were mild. Heating system has been turned on since then.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon :-)

Warmest regards,

Maud DICK
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

This was my second stay at Geneva and at Fraser's Suite. Having been made aware of this and receiving recommendation on this property through a friend.

Its great for family with kids like us. Having our in laws as well right next to us with access through connecting doors was very helpful for us and to manage our kids.

Room is spacious and comfortable for 2 adults and 2 kids. The location is walking distance and few steps away from the lake, shopping and Parking du Mont-Blanc.

We have enjoyed cooking a couple of times, and when we did not feel like it. The hotel staff happily gave us recommendations on a food ordering app that is only available in Switzerland called Smood. Which was very helpful to us during our first night as we arrived late in the evening.

The daily room cleaning was excellent, the room amenities were fantastic. My only grip or negative comment or in other words ( Area of improvement ) would be with the rooms air condition. Where I felt that it takes a very long time to cool the room and still does not reach the desired temperature.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mohammed N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maud D, Directeur général at Fraser Suites Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear Mohammed N,

On behalf of the Fraser Suites Geneva's Team, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor and written such a lovely review!

It is great to read that you fully enjoyed every aspect of your stay at our Property.

It is well noted for the area of improvement in air conditioning :-)

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kindest regards,

Maud DICK
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Fraser Suites is a real gem, right in the middle of the old town, and in close proximity to the lake, St. Pierre’s Cathedral, Molard Place ( shopping, dining and just chilling) with trams, buses and boats close at hand.
The apartments are new, well fitted out with quality equipment and with helpful and friendly staff. All visitors to Geneva are provided with travel cards for the duration of their stay, which entitles you to use the trams, trains, buses and boats free of charge in zone 10- and that is pretty much the whole of Geneva city. Trams stop right outside Fraser Suites, and can get you to most everywhere.
The lake, Jet d’Eau, and promenade are a short walk away, and there is plenty to do and see in the evenings.
Going for a run or a stroll along the lake from the Jet to past the World Trade Centre early morning or late evening is just fantastic. ( morning is better as the weather is much cooler and the crowd much less) Much preferable to using the gym which is small and confined. Food can be ordered in, is just a short stroll away or can be prepared yourself in the kitchen. Breakfast is available at a price, but with the options available, why chose this?
We stayed on the sixth floor which had a view of the street below. With the present heat in Europe, the ability to control the temperature in the apartment was a major plus!
Fraser Suites is one of the finest apartment complexes we’ve stayed in, and I would unhesitatingly recommend it to anyone looking for a great place to stay while enjoying the beautiful city of Geneva.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank scooter051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maud D, Directeur général at Fraser Suites Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear scooter051,

The Fraser Suites Geneva’s Team and I would like to thank you for taking the time to share the review of your recent stay in our Property on TripAdvisor.

It is great to read that you enjoyed the friendness of our team, the room facilities, as well as the central location in the city.

There is no better reward to know that our guests appreciated their stay with us and that we fulfilled their expectations.

Thank you again for chosing Fraser Suites Geneva during your last trip to Geneva.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Warmest regards,

Maud DICK
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews