We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don`t use inappropriate names”

Italian Pub & Restaurant
Reserve with
Italian Pub & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #853 of 1,732 Restaurants in Geneva
Price range: US$21 - US$52
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Pub, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Original concept in Geneva, the I Pub&Restaurant is a modern place at multiple facets where merge a huge bar, a authentic pizzeria (with the biggest oven in Geneva!) and a restaurant - all of that on two floors. You can come for a breakfast, an afterwork, for our dish of the day for lunch, a pizza, a romantic tete a tete or even to watch a sportive competition on our screens: the Ipub is THE place where you will always spend a great moment served by our caring and smiling team! Change of management and team since January 2015: come visit us!
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Terrible terrible Pub, more similar to MC Donald's, terrible beer, poor menu, and final don't call Italian if you serve chicken pineapple pizza...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andan79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2017

Several years ago i recieved a buyclub.ch voucher for this place and since we have been on average once a month! The carbonara is a firm favourite and the pizzas are perfect.

Thank Couchsurfer07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Lunch on July 20, menu du jour; “fish filet with vegetables and potatoes”. As soon as I got the plate I could smell the fish...and, trust me, I can tell you when a fish is not fresh...However, I did give a trial and it only confirmed the first impression. On top of that it was much too salty. I did try the vegetables but they were not good either. Finally I ended up eating the potatoes....An expensive bad experience. Italian Pub should keep doing pizza / pasta a avoid serving anything else or hire a real cook. Opening pre-cooked packs, heating them up and serving does not entitle you to name it "restaurant".....A bon entendeur, salut

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ola725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

We had the worst experience trying to eat there! We had to wait more than an hour for pizza and the waiters was totally unprofessional and totally lost ! Is the last time for me and really people try to avoid that place !

3  Thank Vassilis I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ipub2015, Gérant at Italian Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2015

Dear Sir,
We are really sorry that you had such a bad experience in our restaurant.

This evening was a bit special as we had a soccer match and our place was completely full very rapidly - orders took longer than usual to be served. It was decided to reinforce our teams (both in the kitchen and for the service) during soccer matches to make sure we would be able to deliver the same quality of service as the other evenings.

We would be really happy to have you back for dinner, everyone should get a second chance ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014

I discovered Italian Pub through BuyClub.ch and I'm very happy I did!

The place looks great, the service & atmosphere are friendly & inviting and the food is delicious.
I especially loved the burgers and am now hooked. Among the best burgers I've had in Geneva.
Always nice to find a modern and fun place in Geneva, and a huge plus when it serves amazing burgers and pizzas.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Travel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ipub2015, Gérant at Italian Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2015
Google Translation

La direction, l'equipe et les menus ont etes changes depuis Janvier 2015 - nous n'avons plus de bugers a notre carte mais toujours nos pizzas cuites au feu de bois et de succulents autres plats que nous vous invitons a venir déguster.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Italian Pub & Restaurant also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Italian Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing