We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
133
167
47
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
167
47
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bel esperance salvation army rooftop terrace old town lovely bars and restaurants chez ma cousine communal kitchen simple hotel rooms are basic expensive geneva baggage hall location is excellent jet d'eau breakfast was excellent water pressure coffee machine croissants
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Situated in the old town of Geneva this place will surprise you, it's listed as two stars but fees much much nicer, whilst it's a simple hotel, the room I had 407 had a great balcony overlooking the cathedral with two chairs to relax, very clean and good beds, I would recommend as its such a great location and a real bargain for Geneva. Great staff team who were very welcoming and helpful too.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank paulbe39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Cute little hotel, Maybe a bit small for tall people but all in all clean, modern and gr8 staff.

Thank you Melody for letting me check out an hour later.

I will be back for sure but on holiday next time to I can enjoy the beautiful area.

Only 5 minutes walk from the lake and bud stops...

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank cz75malki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

This very basic hotel is nicely located in the Old part of town. It is a short walk to the bus that goes to the airport and is near many shops and restaurants. No air conditioning but on our last day we discovered that they had fans which helped.

Our room was large enough for a desk and a table with two chairs. The bed was comfortable and the shower was good. There was enough storage space and a small safe that was big enough for money and passports. The room was clean though the decor seemed like something you would find in a tacky hotel in Florida.

The breakfast was good, but the selection was smaller than what you usually find in European hotels. They do have lactose-free milk on request.

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank azogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

This is my second visit. The hotel is right in the old city, less than 5 minutes from even the furthest bus or tram stop, close to many restaurants, and surrounded by old & interesting historic buildings. Of course summer in Switzerland (even in early September) is an interesting season, but on hot days, most hotels tend to struggle with heat. This property does not have air conditioning, and leaving windows open at night tends to bring in excessive noise. Still, I would always be back - good breakfast, conveniently located & "relatively" inexpensive.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Francois B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Excellent - a great choice when in Geneva!

Location, rooms, cleanliness, service, breakfast were all wonderful. And best of all you are contributing to a good cause by staying there.

Don't miss the rooftop terrace!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank elli y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews