We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$438
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Booking.com
US$642
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/05/21
FindHotel
US$660
US$351
View deal
SAVE US$309
Hotels.comUS$439
PricelineUS$640
HurbUS$660
View all 22 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (616)
Filter reviews
616 results
Traveller rating
506
69
27
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
506
69
27
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le chat botte jet d'eau lake view historical hotel luxury hotel favorite hotel room service highly recommend this hotel a lovely stay spacious rooms amazing hotel lac leman old town an upgrade breakfast buffet short stay fondue
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 616 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2021 via mobile

Our favorite hotel in Geneva, it is simply magical! An impeccable room with an incredible view and the breakfast was perfect! Also the location is great. We will definitely be returning as soon as we can!

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank vanillaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lars Wagner, Directeur général at Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2021

Dear Vanillayeeyz,
Thank you for choosing Beau-Rivage Genève and for taking the time to share your experience.

It is a real pleasure to receive your rating and read your charming compliments regarding the attention provided throughout your stay as well as your compliments concerning our rooms and breakfast. Our team strives every day to offer the best and make sure that every moment is perfectly orchestrated.

Once again, the whole team is very grateful for your excellent rating and we are already looking forward to welcoming you back at the Beau-Rivage Genève in the near future. 

Best regards,  

Lars Wagner  
General Manager 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2021 via mobile

Amazing location by the lake , superb loft “Charles de Gaulle “ and excellent attendance , the fondue in the “Œuf de Gstaad” amazing and delicious , what a great experience ! My grand sons will never forget the ***** stars experience ! Such a nice welcoming “goûter” expecting us in the loft !

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank suzannebonnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lars Wagner, Directeur général at Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2021

Dear Suzannebonnet,

We thank you for kind and detailed description of your recent experience and for choosing Hotel Beau-Rivage Genève.

It is a real pleasure to receive your rating and read your charming compliments regarding the attention provided throughout your stay as well as your appreciation for the lake view Loft Suite. We are delighted to read as well that you enjoyed your experience in the authentic gondolas from Gstaad at “La Terrasse Alpine”. Our team strives every day to offer the best and we are happy to have given your grandson a true 5-star experience.

We already look forward to welcoming you back to Beau-Rivage Genève in the near future.

Best regards,

Lars Wagner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2021

We have tried this hotel in the past for the restaurant mainly, this time and because of the sanitary restrictions, we decided to stay with my husband and our daughter for 4 nights.
We had dinners in the room because of our young daughter that has to go bed earlier, the service was great, the room is very comfortable and well insolated against the noise outside.
We highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Geneva !

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurieJVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lars Wagner, Directeur général at Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2021

Dear LaurieJVic,

Thank you for choosing Beau-Rivage Genève and for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere of your room, it was our pleasure to be your home away from home during your stay with us. We are delighted to read as well that you enjoyed your dinner experiences in the room. Our friendly and professional room service team strives every day to offer the best and make sure that every moment is perfectly orchestrated.

Once again, the whole team is very grateful for your excellent rating and we are already looking forward to welcoming you back at the Beau-Rivage Genève in the near future. 

Best regards,  

Lars Wagner  
General Manager 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2021

We have known the hotel for years and use to go there for lunch, dinner or just a drink. This time we decided to spend the night as well and it will not be the last! Excellent and efficient staff all over the hotel. We were upgraded to a junior lake suite which was simply just so cosy and elegant. We had dinner at the bar and decided to use room service for the deserts. Just top service, less than 15 minutes and our delicious deserts were brought up to the room. Very conforable bed and fantastic bathroom with everyhing you need. Will definitely return. Highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mariannefS6036RQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lars Wagner, Directeur général at Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2021

Dear MariannefS6036RQ,

Thank you for choosing Beau-Rivage Genève and for taking the time to share your experience.

It is a real pleasure to receive your rating and read your charming compliments regarding the attention provided throughout your stay as well as your compliments concerning our Junior Suite Lakeview and the bar team. Our team strives every day to offer the best and make sure that every moment is perfectly orchestrated.

Once again, the whole team is very grateful for your excellent rating and we are already looking forward to welcoming you back at the Beau-Rivage Genève in the near future. 

Best regards,  

Lars Wagner  
General Manager 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2021

Amazing duplex suite, friendly concierge... and a delicious fondue that you can eat in a trully Gstaad gondola... an unique experience !! The package "fondue therapy" is perfect to completly change the ambiance of thess COVID times...

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Julien F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lars Wagner, Directeur général at Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2021

Dear Julien F,

We thank you for kind and detailed description of your recent experience and for choosing Hotel Beau-Rivage Genève.

It is a real pleasure to receive your rating and read your charming compliments regarding the attention provided throughout your stay as well as your appreciation for the duplex Suite. We are delighted to read as well that you enjoyed your experience in the authentic gondolas from Gstaad at “La Terrasse Alpine”. Great to learn and read that you appreciate our creative offers, we want our guests to have the best possible experience with us.

We already look forward to welcoming you back to Beau-Rivage Genève in the near future.

Best regards,

Lars Wagner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews