We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$449
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Expedia.com
US$448
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Agoda.com
US$470
US$435
View deal
SAVE US$35
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
Hotels.comUS$448
PricelineUS$449
ZenHotels.comUS$470
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,113)
Filter reviews
1,113 results
Traveller rating
679
284
93
32
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
679
284
93
32
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mirror bar lifestyle room old town lakeside room perfect location pillow menu lake view excellent hotel early check business trip concierge jet eau europe chocolate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,113 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2020 via mobile

Spent one night there. Nice upgrade and view on the lake. Had to change rooms in the middle of the night because of the problem with the flies if you leave your window open. They should install screens! The halls make it look a bit run down but the rooms were nice and modern.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank boissjetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2020

We stayed here for 3 nights in February for our Wedding Anniversary. Not only was our room ready early (we did request early check-in but didn't expect to have our room ready at 10.30am!) and were automatically given an upgrade to a Lifestyle Room overlooking the Lake. Very modern with every convenience you could wish for and immaculately clean. iPad to control the lighting/blinds etc/decent sized good quality toilettries - everything you could want. The staff were extremely welcoming and professional and we could not fault them. The Concierge were very informative and helped us on a few occasions. Did not have breakfast in the hotel as we wanted to sample some of the little local places (or which there are many). A perfect location for our first visit, which enabled us to easily walk into the old town, take the ferry across the lake etc. If we ever come back to Geneva, we would definitely stay here. THANK YOU.

Room tip: Book a lake view if you can!
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Beachy1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2020

This hotel is very elegant, and grand in style.
We were upgraded to a Lifestyle Room at the Hotel Metropole, and we were really happy with it. The room was modern, high tech, and recently remodeled. It featured a full-length mirror with a built-in flat screen TV, and a ipad beside the bed controlling all the lights in the room. Our room was at the front of the hotel, so our view was of the lovely lake. We had blinds that you could get to come down automatically at night to keep the room dark and also help with street noise. It was not too noisy at all.
The bathroom was really a part of the bedroom, but you could pull a drape across for privacy while bathing.
Service was excellent by bellmen, concierge, and receptionists.
We made use of the fitness center and thought it was very nice.
The location is very convenient to the main shopping district and to the Old Town, all within easy walking distance. We are glad that we chose this hotel!

Room tip: We recommend the Lifestyle Room.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2020

We had long planned a weekend away to celebrate my husband's birthday. We squeaked away to Geneva to stay at the Metropole just as the Coronavirus restrictions were beginning to be laid down. The hotel staff were kind, helpful and informative at a worrying time . They kindly rustled up a birthday cake as a surprise and despite the fact that it's hard to run facilities - everything was spotless and service was flawless. I can't recommend this hotel enough

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tourist801815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2020

Stayed here for the first leg of a family vacation. Location and hotel service were great. Breakfast was traditional European spread with all the meats, cheeses, veggies, eggs etc. Very good. The only adjustment that my children, who were sharing a room, had to make was pulling the curtain closed to separate the bathing area from the sleeping area. I would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2020
Thank ElizabethP3708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews