We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$498
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/06/21
Expedia.com
US$842
US$449
View deal
SAVE US$393
Free cancellation until 19/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$842
US$449
View deal
SAVE US$393
Free cancellation until 19/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$498
Official SiteUS$499
getaroom.comUS$842
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,113)
Filter reviews
1,113 results
Traveller rating
679
284
93
32
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
679
284
93
32
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mirror bar lifestyle room old town lakeside room perfect location pillow menu lake view excellent hotel early check business trip concierge jet eau europe chocolate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,113 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2020

We had long planned a weekend away to celebrate my husband's birthday. We squeaked away to Geneva to stay at the Metropole just as the Coronavirus restrictions were beginning to be laid down. The hotel staff were kind, helpful and informative at a worrying time . They kindly rustled up a birthday cake as a surprise and despite the fact that it's hard to run facilities - everything was spotless and service was flawless. I can't recommend this hotel enough

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tourist801815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2020

Stayed here for the first leg of a family vacation. Location and hotel service were great. Breakfast was traditional European spread with all the meats, cheeses, veggies, eggs etc. Very good. The only adjustment that my children, who were sharing a room, had to make was pulling the curtain closed to separate the bathing area from the sleeping area. I would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2020
1  Thank ElizabethP3708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2020 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Metropole for our wedding anniversary. It was our first visit to Geneva and from the moment we arrived and until the moment we left, the staff at the Metropole went out of their way to make our experience as special as possible. The attention to customer service was second to none. Our Lifestyle lakeside room was modern and bright and had a fantastic view of the lake and the Jet d’Eau. There was an excellent selection for breakfast, along with the most delicious fresh pastries and cakes. Our room, food and service could not be faulted and we look forward to returning to this fabulous hotel. Thank you to all the staff and in particular to Julien the concierge, Adan and Louis who made our trip so special.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nigepat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hélène Lang-Lauper, Directeur général at Hotel Metropole Geneve, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2020

Dear guest,

Many thanks for your kind message. We are very happy to have contributed to your wedding anniversary celebration!

We look forward to welcoming you on other important moments of your life.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2020 via mobile

I stayed here over the weekend as it’s prime location for shopping in Geneva. As it was my first stay I was upgraded which I was pleased about. We had a lovely lake view room with brightly coloured decorated wall. I loved that they had a full length mirror and the bathroom also was fresh and modern. The hotel staff were very helpful, especially at check in- asking if we needed any dinner reservations. Only complaint would be that parking was 25 CHF a day and could be complimentary considering I was a hotel guest. Excellent hotel to stay in Geneva.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank thefabulousfoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hélène Lang-Lauper, Directeur général at Hotel Metropole Geneve, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2020

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to read that you've liked the decoration of your lovely room.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2020 via mobile

I truly enjoyed all aspects of the hotel except for one issue. Had one issue but the concierge and the GM fixed it so very happy now. Great staff. Breakfast included for my stay and very good. Lobby bar great as well. Great location.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank rreame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeleneLangLauper, Directeur général at Hotel Metropole Geneve, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2020

Dear Mr. Reame,

Thank you for your kind and honest comment. Issues can happen but it is our objective and priority to fix them so you can fully enjoy your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again at the Metropole.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews