We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
391
40
11
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
391
40
11
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corner suite marriott points renovations are complete beautiful hotel the newly renovated rooms living room the general manager the entire staff overlooking the lake special thanks stayed longer beautiful room a wonderful stay old town mont blanc king bed jet d'eau
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed in a lake-front suite and it was beyond amazing. The views, the balcony, the amenities, the room, the linens - everything was perfect.

Loved the breakfast and especially the afternoon wine-chocolate pairings (how fun!).

I have stayed off and on at the De La Paix since the mid-1980s, but WOW - what a makeover - Ritz-Carlton has transformed it!

Love Christelle and Guillaume - who are so friendly, and all of the staff there. Bravo! Swiss perfection at its best.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hegira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarmenHI, Guest Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Hotel de la Paix, Geneva., responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Hegira,

Thank you for your great feedback!

We are glad to read that you enjoyed our chocolate and wine pairing and that you had a memorable stay.

Warm regards,
Carmen H
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

Arrived by train from Cannes for our 5 night stay in Geneva. This is our 6th and last stop on a 20 day European vacation. We walked from the train station to the hotel, it only took about 10 minutes. Checked in to room on the 2nd floor. The staff at check-in were awesome and escorted us to our room and showed us the features and amenities of the room. Our room faced out the back of the hotel and was quiet throughout our stay. I used 240,000 Marriott point for this 5 nights and feel I got very good value for the points. Based on prices when I booked this hotel using the points saved me over $4000 Canadian. Pillows were excellent, however the bed was actually a little too soft for my preference. WIFI was very good, and there was a nice shower in the bathroom (no bathtub though).

This is the only hotel on the trip that we didn't partake in the breakfast buffet. The price of 42CHF per person just seemed a little too steep. We just grabbed light breakfast at places around the hotel. We did eat at the Living Room restaurant/lounge on 4 occasions and the food was very good, and service outstanding.

The desk staff indicated this is the smallest Ritz Carlton in the world and it seemed like this hotel was like a small boutique hotel with just top notch service and staff. I'm glad I used my points to stay here because if I would have had to pay I probably would have looked for something less expensive and would have missed out on this great hotel.

Room tip: Back courtyard room was quiet
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BR2016Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

I have stayed at this hotel several times before it was a Ritz-Carlton affiliate and after it was rebranded.

The rooms are well apportioned and very comfortable.

The lake facing rooms have a spectacular vista over the lake and even the jet, depending on the room location.

The hotel is well located for access to La Gare, Bains des Paquis etc.

During the summer the street can get very noisy and busy and it's not great if one needs to sleep early or is in town for work.

The hotel is organized in a central atrium style and the architecture is quite neat.

The bar and breakfast restaurant are very nice. Breakfast is served in a venue that changes function in the evening and the breakfast itself is comparable to most other good hotels in Geneva.

The staff is professional and does a good job.

I would recommend this location for a summer holiday stay or for a business stay during non-tourist periods.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Samir_Khosla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Extraordinary Weekend in Lake Geneva! The service was impeccable and made us feel so at home. Great location overlooking the lake with easy access to everything. The Living Bar and Kitchen was a great place for breakfast. Again, the entire staff was ctrairdinary.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

Incredible hotel. Everything is up to a perfect standard. GM and staff have done a job to perfection.
We have stayed in many Ritz Carlton hotels and this one exceeds any other.
It was all about "making memories" and having a wonderfull experience.

Our lakefront suite was immacular. Our kids and us loved it. Views to Mont Blanc and Jet d'Eau. Rooms are have such a warm feeling and are a pleasure to stay in.

We tried all services in the restaurant. Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Diner and roomservice. Great food. And every serving all was done to serve kids to their likings.
The Living Room restaurant feels like a real home. Like our home living room / kitchen. Great job done there. Staff is (like in the whole hotel) 5 star+! So attentive and caring.

The hole hotel feels like a true home. All is done to make you feel at home. A true "home away from home".
We loved the art and bought a piece (Supplied by D10 Art Space Geneva).

We can recommend this hotel to any person. Families, business people or young couples. This is the place to stay!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Culinair2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarmenHI, Guest Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Hotel de la Paix, Geneva., responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear Culinair2012,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback!!
We have been delighted to welcome you and your family, and we are happy to read that you felt like home in our hotel.
I will share this lovely comments with our team.
We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Warm regards,

Carmen H
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews