We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$349
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$349
US$196
View deal
CheapTicketsUS$349
TravelocityUS$349
Orbitz.comUS$349
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,157)
Filter reviews
1,157 results
Traveller rating
574
439
104
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
574
439
104
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern hotel rain shower train station nespresso machine excellent hotel executive room hotel restaurant view of the lake phillips chf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,157 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for the weekend and found the hotel and its staff to be modern trendy and well presented.

It's a quick and easy 10 minutes walk up to the hotel just off the main Street from the train station.

We stayed in the Junior suite, which was bright, spacious and had a whirlpool bath and shower, a private balcony, large flat screen TV with HDMI inputs, as well as a fridge and a nespresso machine.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank anothervaction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel NvY Manotel, Directeur général at Hotel N'vY, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Good morning,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment.
We appreciate your feedback !
Have an excellent day.
Hubert Viard
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020

The hotel has a stylish and very modern interior decor and is finished to a high quality. The rooms are of a high standard overall, and the bed was certainly comfortable. 

The hairdryer in my Junior Suite room was of poor quality and only a single small bottle of water was provided. The room was located right next to the elevators, which were noisy from around 7am, with people going up and down for breakfast, resulting in a poor nights sleep overall. One of the light sensors in the room kept making an irritating clicking sound every 60 seconds or so, again which disrupted sleep. (Only fix was to remove the key card from the master switch, but then you cannot turn any lights on.)

There was no welcome gift or message from the hotel manager waiting in the suite, which is expected these days. Likewise upon checking out, I was not asked if I enjoyed my stay and was everything satisfactory. Staff at breakfast were not very welcoming. 

Overall are acceptable stay, but at this price level the service quality needs improvement. 

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olly_014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel NvY Manotel, Directeur général at Hotel N'vY, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

We would like to thank you very much for your comment. We appreciate your feedback !
Have an excellent day.
Hubert Viard Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2020

Hotels can be a bit pricey in Geneva and you can leave disappointed. This hotel is the exception. It is well appointed and spacious with a very good restaurant for dinner and breakfast. The price was reasonable for the standard of room. I’ll definitely aim to stay here again if I’m back in the area.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel NvY Manotel, Directeur général at Hotel N'vY, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Sir,

We thank you for your message that we take a good note.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again and remain at your disposal.

Have an excellent day.

Hubert Viard
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2020

Nice hotel with everything you need nearby (shops, pharmacy etc) the staff are very welcoming and helpful and breakfast is very good. The comfy Rooms have a cool ambient lighting to set the mood of your choice.

Would stay again for sure.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Fizzique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel NvY Manotel, Directeur général at Hotel N'vY, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Sir,

We thank you for your message that we take a good note.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again and remain at your disposal.

Have an excellent day.

Hubert Viard
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel on Valentine's night at the end of a skiing holiday. The hotel was easy to find and around a 10 minute walk from the train station (Gare Cornavin). Check in was very simple and the staff very friendly and welcoming. We had chosen to upgrade to an executive room which is highly recommended with a large bed, great bathroom and view of the lake. The bedroom, and hotel generally was beautifully decorated. Not very much storage space for luggage, although we did have some large suitcases having finished a week skiing. My only issue was that, at weekends, breakfast is open until 10.30am. In my experience, you should be able to turn up at 10.29am and still have the full breakfast buffet available to you. Instead, we were told at 10.15am that the breakfast would be cleared away in 15 minutes. There was very little food left at this point, and even the large vat of coffee was not refilled at 10.15am. A fellow guest told us we could order cappuccinos and order food e.g. omelettes, however we were not told this by staff. In our opinion, and clearly some other guests too, the breakfast buffet should be fully stocked until the final guest leaves. This was my only problem with the hotel, if this was changed, I would happily stay again and recommend to others.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 269lindsayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_NvY, Directeur général at Hotel N'vY, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2020

Good morning,

We thank you for your rmessage that we take a good note.

We apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay at our establishment about the breakfast.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again and remain at your disposal.

Have an excellent day.

Hubert Viard
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews