We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
NH Geneva Airport(Meyrin)
US$123
US$107
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel N'vY(Geneva)
US$220
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Geneva City(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

ibis Geneve Centre Nations(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$344
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$249
US$210
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$208
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$668
US$577
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$587
US$445
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,064)
Filter reviews
1,064 results
Traveller rating
526
308
118
64
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
526
308
118
64
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle grillindoor poolview of the lakeroom servicejet d'eaufitness centerlac lemanvery nice hotelrooms are spaciousold townfour seasonstrain stationfountainluxuryconciergechocolatesauna
Filter
Updating list...
673 - 678 of 1,064 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2010

Due to late arrival and without reservation receptionist proposed rate of 600 CHF per night. At the checkout 850..., not to mention Night club mess and noise in the building, drunk and stoned kids mess at the reception, Arab kids parking Ferraris at the enterance, .... not a serious hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Joshua0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

My wedding band fell threw the cracks in their terrace (8cm gap between terrace and the ground). The staff would not even get me a flashlight to help me look for it. I have returned multiple times, and each time they refuse to help. It is ridiculous that such a nice, expensive hotel has a staff that cares soo little about its clients.

I would never stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank crystaliag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

Served its purpose - overnight stay b/w meetings on the other side of the lake:). Modern rooms, great location, a bit on expensive side even for Geneva standars.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kostiantyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2010

An absolute, unmitigated nightmare. I could go on for pages, but the long and the short of it is that it took American Express 30 minutes to unravel the multiple multi-thousand dollar authorizations the mind-bogglingly stupid and incompetent front desk staff put on my card on check in and more than an hour to repair the additional damage they did at checkout. They repeatedly blamed Amex until the last minute when, after hold my card and luggage hostage, they mumbled something about the Kempinski "system" having made an error and hastily returned my card. We were five minutes away from having to call the consulate and the Geneva Police to resolve what was looking like stalemate.

In between, there were other high points: the colossally incompetent and dishonest concierges who despite their best efforts weren't able to ruin my wife's day trip to Gruyere (she salvaged the bungled reservation there); the conveniently packed minibar leaving no room for water so one had no choice in the blazing heat but to drink their 8 Franc mini Evian bottles; the changing rooms in the fitness center with no showers; the 44 Franc espresso and croissants; the hookers moving through the hotel at a faster clip than the money the hotel takes from guests at every turn, and for the entire experience, the privilege of paying 630 Francs a night for the same room the old Noga Hilton which preceded it on the same site charged 300 Francs.

We travel the world regularly and have had good, bad and a few brutal experience. This one was in a class by itself owing to the dishonesty, nastiness, arrogance, incompetence and miserable value ( forget about any online access in your room). The irony is that every other Kempinski experience the world over has been wonderful. They need to either clean out the management and staff, or give it to some chain deserving of its quality. Please do yourself a favor and find anyplace else to stay (if you must stay in Geneva at all). At any price, dealing with the abusive treatment this "Grand" hotel dishes out to it's guests is akin to paying to be tortured and humiliated.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank MM0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

Lovely hotel, especially the floor 2 bar, open terrace and later on Java at night. Overlooking Lac Leman, its a lovely hotel, which has a very impressive coffee shop on the 2nd floor with spectacular views over the lake.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adityamalhotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LadyInRedKempinski, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2010

Thank you for selecting The Grand Hotel Kempinski during your recent stay in Geneva.
I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your visit with us in the bar Floortwo and the Java Club. Our commitment is to provide the highest level of service possible and your invaluable comments help us to reach our goals and serve as encouragement to our staff.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back and meeting you on your next visit to The Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva.

Kind regards,
Guest Relation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews