We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 Days City Break Geneva”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva
Ranked #21 of 109 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2010

The hotel is absolutely beautiful. directly situated on the lake of Geneva it offers a beautyful view and it is very close to the old town. The breakfast is deliscious and very diverse. Rate is a little bit high, but the rooms are also really nice.

Staff very friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Martin from Reception

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SensationP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LadyInRedKempinski, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2010

Thank you for selecting The Grand Hotel Kempinski during your recent stay in Geneva.
We appreciate your positive comments in regards to our newly renovated guest rooms, our service and the breakfast buffet at Floor Two Restaurant.
Our commitment is to provide the highest level of service possible and your invaluable comments help us to reach our goals and serve as encouragement to our staff.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back and meeting you on your next visit to The Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva.

Kind regards,
Guest Relation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (975)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

614 - 618 of 975 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2010

Due to late arrival and without reservation receptionist proposed rate of 600 CHF per night. At the checkout 850..., not to mention Night club mess and noise in the building, drunk and stoned kids mess at the reception, Arab kids parking Ferraris at the enterance, .... not a serious hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Joshua0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2010

Very nice close to everything , very clean , internet , Up to date, large rooms large bath for Europe. Staff is excellent

Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
1  Thank pbishark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

My wedding band fell threw the cracks in their terrace (8cm gap between terrace and the ground). The staff would not even get me a flashlight to help me look for it. I have returned multiple times, and each time they refuse to help. It is ridiculous that such a nice, expensive hotel has a staff that cares soo little about its clients.

I would never stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank crystaliag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

Served its purpose - overnight stay b/w meetings on the other side of the lake:). Modern rooms, great location, a bit on expensive side even for Geneva standars.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kostiantyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel Metropole Geneve
#20 of 109 in Geneva
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel d'Angleterre
#2 of 109 in Geneva
671 reviews
Wilson
Hotel President Wilson
Hotel President Wilson
#12 of 109 in Geneva
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva

Address: 19, Quai du Mont - Blanc, Geneva 1201, Switzerland (Formerly Le Palace Hilton Geneva)
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 109 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range: €321 - €493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva 5*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Geneva! Home to numerous international organizations, Geneva has been referred to as one of the world's best cities to live in. By bicycle or on foot, visit an awe-inspiring cathedral, the UN and Red Cross Head-quarters, swim in the famous Lake Geneva or simply marvel at the Jet d'Eau, the iconic water fountain that soars above the skyline. Majestically situated on the shores of Lake Geneva, The Grand Hotel Kempinski is both a perfect leisure and a business destination located in the heart of Switzerland's most cosmopolitan city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and LateRooms so you can book your Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing