We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$190
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$106
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Geneva City(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$173
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$293
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel N'vY(Geneva)
US$208
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

ibis Geneve Centre Nations(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$645
US$610
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$675/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$728
US$658
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,060)
Filter reviews
1,060 results
Traveller rating
522
308
118
64
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
522
308
118
64
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle grillindoor poolview of the lakeroom servicejet d'eauamazing locationfitness centerlac lemanvery nice hotelold townfour seasonstrain stationfountainconciergeluxurychocolatesauna
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 1,060 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel but nothing special. Service was excellent. We had connecting rooms ( a suite connected to a room) overlooking the court. Good housekeeping and room service. Next to other major hotels and overlooking the lake with shopping areas a five minute walk.Would stay here again......

Stayed: August 2017
Thank G F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiHotelGeneva, General Manager at Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor and for your flattering remarks.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our excellent service, and overall experience at our hotel was positive.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva.

Best regards,
Thierry Lavalley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

I visited the urban beach club with a friend who was visiting. I was not impressed with the service provided by the staff. They were extremely slow at attending to our requests.

However, on the bright side, the atmosphere was very nice and relaxed. If the service improved, i would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mariam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiHotelGeneva, General Manager at Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this comment on Tripadvisor.

We value your feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere at the Urban Beach Club.
On the other hand, we regret to learn that we failed to deliver our normal high standards of service.

I trust you will give us a second chance of welcoming you back soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Thierry Lavalley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Location, staff, services, spacious rooms and suits, food.....simply everything is great.

Loved the terrace , loved the break fast Buffett ,

High speed wi if , very comfortable bids, spacious toilets and shower room .

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank albahoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiHotelGeneva, General Manager at Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such wonderful review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at the Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva.

We appreciate your kind remarks and are delighted to hear your overall experience at our hotel was positive. Most important for us is the guest experience, rest assured that I will share your kind comments.

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva.

Yours sincerely,
Thierry Lavalley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is wonderful
Centrally located next to the lake Geneva
Metro station and bus station central is several easy blocks to walk
I figured out the entire city transit in less than a day
The hotel is safe clean and beautiful
The rooms are well made and the service is 5 star
Highly recommend the breakfast
Great staff and wonderful food quality
Geneve is a wonderous beautiful French inspired and speaking city that belongs to the wonderful swiss lands
Has workout room
Has wifi
And the rooms are uptodate and relaxing

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank kuroshtak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiHotelGeneva, General Manager at Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comment on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at the Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva.

Your excellent comments on our incredible location, cleanliness of the rooms, breakfast and great staff are highly appreciated.

We hope to have pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva.

Yours sincerely,
Thierry Lavalley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Hotel was booked for my daughter and wife. They loved the room, service and specially the chocolate offerings. When they are happy whole family is happy. Thanks for the good job.The location is excellent and view gorgeous as per them.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FreeJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiHotelGeneva, General Manager at Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at the Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva.

We appreciate your kind remarks and are delighted to hear your overall experience at our hotel was positive. Most important for us is the guest experience, rest assured that I will share your kind comments.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming your family back soon.

Best regards,
Thierry Lavalley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews