We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fancy Pants”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva
Ranked #20 of 109 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel in great location, but lacks things for the business traveler. No in room coffee service or iron. They will deliver these things by request, but it's certainly not as convenient as it would be to just have them available in the room to start with. Room service is unusually high, but again, this is a high dollar hotel. Pool and gym are great, but the best part of my stays here are the wonderful, friendly, and approachable employees. Oh, and the engraved apples.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Kerrybett D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiHotelGeneva, General Manager at Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at the Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva.

All the remarks are appreciated in order to improve our standard level of quality.

On the other hand, we are delighted to learn that you particularly appreciate our great location, swimming pool, gym and our approachable employees.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Thierry Lavalley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (974)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 974 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel but nothing special. Service was excellent. We had connecting rooms ( a suite connected to a room) overlooking the court. Good housekeeping and room service. Next to other major hotels and overlooking the lake with shopping areas a five minute walk.Would stay here again......

Stayed: August 2017
Thank G F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiHotelGeneva, General Manager at Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor and for your flattering remarks.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our excellent service, and overall experience at our hotel was positive.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva.

Best regards,
Thierry Lavalley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

I visited the urban beach club with a friend who was visiting. I was not impressed with the service provided by the staff. They were extremely slow at attending to our requests.

However, on the bright side, the atmosphere was very nice and relaxed. If the service improved, i would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mariam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiHotelGeneva, General Manager at Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this comment on Tripadvisor.

We value your feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere at the Urban Beach Club.
On the other hand, we regret to learn that we failed to deliver our normal high standards of service.

I trust you will give us a second chance of welcoming you back soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Thierry Lavalley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Location, staff, services, spacious rooms and suits, food.....simply everything is great.

Loved the terrace , loved the break fast Buffett ,

High speed wi if , very comfortable bids, spacious toilets and shower room .

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank albahoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiHotelGeneva, General Manager at Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such wonderful review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at the Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva.

We appreciate your kind remarks and are delighted to hear your overall experience at our hotel was positive. Most important for us is the guest experience, rest assured that I will share your kind comments.

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva.

Yours sincerely,
Thierry Lavalley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is wonderful
Centrally located next to the lake Geneva
Metro station and bus station central is several easy blocks to walk
I figured out the entire city transit in less than a day
The hotel is safe clean and beautiful
The rooms are well made and the service is 5 star
Highly recommend the breakfast
Great staff and wonderful food quality
Geneve is a wonderous beautiful French inspired and speaking city that belongs to the wonderful swiss lands
Has workout room
Has wifi
And the rooms are uptodate and relaxing

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank kuroshtak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiHotelGeneva, General Manager at Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comment on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at the Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva.

Your excellent comments on our incredible location, cleanliness of the rooms, breakfast and great staff are highly appreciated.

We hope to have pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva.

Yours sincerely,
Thierry Lavalley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel Metropole Geneve
#19 of 109 in Geneva
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel d'Angleterre
#2 of 109 in Geneva
671 reviews
Wilson
Hotel President Wilson
Hotel President Wilson
#12 of 109 in Geneva
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva

Address: 19, Quai du Mont - Blanc, Geneva 1201, Switzerland (Formerly Le Palace Hilton Geneva)
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 109 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range: €329 - €501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva 5*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Geneva! Home to numerous international organizations, Geneva has been referred to as one of the world's best cities to live in. By bicycle or on foot, visit an awe-inspiring cathedral, the UN and Red Cross Head-quarters, swim in the famous Lake Geneva or simply marvel at the Jet d'Eau, the iconic water fountain that soars above the skyline. Majestically situated on the shores of Lake Geneva, The Grand Hotel Kempinski is both a perfect leisure and a business destination located in the heart of Switzerland's most cosmopolitan city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and LateRooms so you can book your Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing