We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“luxury and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva
Ranked #21 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2013

I has luxury apartment with kitchen and absolutely great big bathroom with shower and bath... big comfortable bed, 2 televisons, every morning any sweet gift on table... rich breakfasts, but little monotone... internet connection - wifi only for extra pay

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank javertz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (927)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

467 - 471 of 927 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2013

The Kempinsky has thought of everything. It is the perfect hotel for all business needs. Well appointed, comfortable rooms overlooking the lake. Great location. Facilities in the hotel are everything you will need as a business traveler - wifi, great gym, great restaurants and meeting facilities. Staff were professional, friendly, helpful and quick. The only negative I can mention is that my in-room telephone and bar fridge were not working, but both were fixed promptly.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view over the lake, it's worth it to wake up and see lake Geneva outside your...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeoHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LavalleyT, General Manager at Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Dear Madam, Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay at the Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva. We are delighted you enjoyed our facilities, service and location. We apologize for the inconvenience and are relieved everything was promptly resolved.

We hope to welcome you back very soon and make your next stays irreproachable.

With Kindest Regards,
Thierry Lavalley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We've stayed in this good hotel for three nights. Our check in wasn't quick cause the recepcionist gave us a smoking room ( We are non smokers). The main lobby is beatifully decoraded with a nice and modern fireplace. The room is also good, the only problem is the light in the bathroom (a little bit dark). Although there was a nice bar of dark chocolate as a welcome gift, we've received for the three nights only one little bottle of water !!!!
The breakfast was very good with a beautiful view of the lake.
As a whole it was a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Room with a lake view.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LavalleyT, General Manager at Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

Dear Madam, Sir,

Thank you for taking a moment to describe your stay at the Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we apologize for the inconveniences.

We hope to welcome you back soon and make your stays better each time.

With Kindest Regards,
Thierry Lavalley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Stayed here on a recent trip to Geneva and was very happy with the decision. Lobby is impressive, with a fireplace area on one side of the desk and a large, stylish seating area on the other side. Front desk staff were all extremely professional and courteous at all times. Stayed on the top floor, but no view of the lake (think we faced a tall apartment building, but could see the mountains beyond). Did not have breakfast included in our room rate, so was not able to try one of Kempinski's restaurants. Went to the gym and spa each day and both were top notch, one of the best hotel gyms I've seen and the staff were great. Location is perfect, plenty of good local dining options close by and easy to get there from the train station. Will definitely stay here again the next time we are in Geneva.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morgan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

A very lovely Hotel, rooms very nice with high tec tv and blu ray player, staff very helpful and right near the famous Lake Geneva, well worth a visit, and while there visit the "Parfums de Beyrouth" for one of the nicest and cheapest kebabs in Geneva, the hotel is a must for that special visit

Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank fulhamfcboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LavalleyT, General Manager at Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2013

Dear Madam, Sir,

Thank you for taking a moment to describe your stay at the Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva. We are delighted you enjoyed our service and facilities.

We hope to welcome you back very soon and make your stays better every time.

With Kindest Regards,
Thierry Lavalley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva
#22 of 106 in Geneva
323 reviews
Hotel d'Angleterre
#1 of 106 in Geneva
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Gervais Les Bergues
Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva
Pâquis Navigation
Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva

Address: 19, Quai du Mont - Blanc, Geneva 1211, Switzerland (Formerly Le Palace Hilton Geneva)
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range: €358 - €600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva 5*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Geneva! Home to numerous international organizations, Geneva has been referred to as one of the world's best cities to live in. By bicycle or on foot, visit an awe-inspiring cathedral, the UN and Red Cross Head-quarters, swim in the famous Lake Geneva or simply marvel at the Jet d'Eau, the iconic water fountain that soars above the skyline. Majestically situated on the shores of Lake Geneva, The Grand Hotel Kempinski is both a perfect leisure and a business destination located in the heart of Switzerland's most cosmopolitan city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing