We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$464
US$258
View deal
Expedia.comUS$408
PricelineUS$258
Hotels.comUS$408
eDreamsUS$258
CheapTicketsUS$408
HurbUS$464
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
60
94
37
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
60
94
37
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location spent nights walking distance room was spacious mont blanc lake manor train
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2020

Delayed on flight back to uk so stayed here for one night and the chance to do some sight seeing. From Geneva airport its about ten mins by train and then a short walk. We had a room with view over the river which was spot on. There is a Starbucks opposite if you dont want to pay the price of an expensive breakfast

Date of stay: February 2020
1  Thank 288daveh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2020 via mobile

We spent 4 nights at the hotel and we had a brilliant stay! The hotel is just by the lake of Geneva and the location is ideal in the center of the city and within a few minutes walking distance to the wonderful lake promenade, the central train station and the bus station!! It is also very close to Mont Blanc street and the main shopping center of Geneva, such as Globus, Manor and expensive brands and jewelery shops and restaurants!! The room was spacious and very clean and everything was catered for in detail!! We highly recommend the hotel Ambassador and we thank the staff for their helpfulness and politeness!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank AntoniadouM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2019 via mobile

I went in this hotel and it was not my cup of tea. It does the job for professional duty but for the same price in Switzerland there are other hotels that are more modern with better prestation. The location is good, but the room is kind of small and old. The breakfast is according to me a little bit sad, the common areas are old as well

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank JulienV_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2019

Nice location overlooking the lake. Hotel is very central, walking distance for most attractions, but still relatively quiet. Room was comfortable and spacious. Staff were courteous and helpful. All in all it is hard to fault.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Graybags78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2019

My family have used this hotel more than twice a year for over 30 years. It used to be wonderful, with wonderful staff who had worked there for decades. Staff changes in recent years have affected the service. We have always , in the past, made reservations direct with the hotel, not through agents or websites. In August 2019, I tried to make a reservation for a single room on the hotel's own website. I entered the dates and it gave a quote of CHF290 per night. However, the reservation would not go through, so I telephoned. An extremely rude and arrogant young man replied and quoted CHF470. I said that the hotel's own website quoted CHF290. His rude response was "We are in the middle of the conference season. If you want an internet price go to Expedia." He had an attitude problem and clearly believed that he ranked above hotel clients. he also seemed unaware that as Geneva is a United Nations centre, it is always conference season.I did manage to book through an agent for CHF302 - substantially less than Monsieur Rude quoted. Booking a room is a lottery. Price fluctuations from one day to the next are incredible - more than 100% sometimes. Of course, this is OK if your employer is paying. Frankly, they only want corporate clients and attach no value to customer loyalty.

Room tip: Ask for a room that is not near the lift (elevator, if you are N. American) as people stand and chat there.
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cairene2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews