We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$483
Hotels.comUS$483
TripadvisorUS$483
CheapTicketsUS$483
Orbitz.comUS$483
Lol.travelUS$677
View all 22 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (944)
Filter reviews
944 results
Traveller rating
722
145
39
26
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
722
145
39
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peruvian restaurant concierge team luxury hotel excellent hotel rooms are spacious business trip mo rasoi lake doorman turndown europe chocolate swiss
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 944 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

Nice lobby, with good selection of light international food. There is also a terrace which is well-appointed, and with view of the river. It is a quite and pleasant place. Excellent and attentive, courteous service - as always at the MO.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Veilchenfeldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mogva, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2019

Dear Veilchenfeldt,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to leave us a comment following your visit. We are absolutely delighted to read that you very much enjoyed our lobby and nice F&B offerings, as well as our attentive service.

The whole team is grateful for your excellent rating and rewarding comment. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

David Collas
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2019 via mobile

Top hotel with a fantastic service, gorgeous breakfast. Very convenient location , beautiful view on Leman lake. Close to shopping centers
I spent 4 days and slept like a baby on a king size bed. Mini bar is also full of fresh beverages.
To be recommended deeply for a very nice stay in Geneva

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mogva, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2019

Dear Jeff B,

Thank you so much for your kind comment following your stay with us. We are delighted to read you had a memorable stay at our property and enjoyed the friendliness of our staff, our savoury breakfast, our central location and lovely views on the Rhône river.

Thank you for the amazing rating and recommendation. We already look forward to welcoming you back to charming Geneva soon.

Warm regards,

David Collas
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2019 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights in Mandarin Oriental in Geneva. The hotel is well located at the river bank and us in walking distance to all major attractions as well as to bus and train stations.

The hotel is not new but it was clean and well kept. The service was excellent, one of the best experiences in Europe I had.

The room was spacious with very comfortable bed. The linen was of excellent quality.

The concierge was very friendly and competent.

The breakfast was excellent, large variety of food. Very friendly staff.

We loved the hotel and would come back.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Myska74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mogva, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2019


Dear Myska74,

Thank you for sharing such a rewarding feedback. We are absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed your 4-night stay with us. It’s a pleasure to know you loved our central location, our spacious rooms, our helpful concierge, our attentive service, our dedicated staff and our generous breakfast. We are honored to have you as a fan and the whole team is thankful for your precious support.

Again, we are extremely grateful for your excellent rating and we look forward to welcoming you back warmly.

Kind regards.

David Collas
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2019

Traditional excellence! The hotel is purely amazing, from the design of the rooms to the service which is provided by the professionals with eastern love and philosophy of peace and calmness.Each room has all the facilities to work if you are on the business trip, after you can rest a bit in a modern sauna or in a lounge zone.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank irina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mogva, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2019

Dear w0nderluster,

Thank you for having shared your impressions following your recent stay. It's a pleasure to know that you loved your stay with us, especially the design and comfort of your room equipped with a desk and our attentive service.
We are very thankful for your excellent rating and we already look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards, David Collas - General Manager - Mandarin Oriental, Geneva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2019 via mobile

This was very much a last minute booking after encountering a problem with the Ritz Carlton hotel. We booked a suite on line and arrived within 40 minutes of making the booking. Not surprisingly the room wasn't ready but by the time we had completed check in and a complementary glass of champagne we were given a guided tour of the hotel and escorted to our room
Lovely suite overlooking the river with views to the old town.
We didn't eat in the hotel other than breakfast which was a good selection of hot and cold buffet items
The location and excellent customer service makes this a great choice for a weekend in Geneva

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sunshinecesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mogva, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2019

Dear Jayne J,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your impressions following your stay with us. We are absolutely delighted to read that you very much enjoyed our warm welcome, our attentive service, our dedicated and knowledgeable staff, as well as the beautiful views on the Rhône River, on the Old Town and the nice mountain backdrop. We are enchanted to read you loved your savoury breakfast too.

It’s a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed experiencing a new hotel in Geneva and would be pleased to be back.

We are very grateful for your excellent rating and rewarding comments and we already look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards.

David Collas
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews