We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel N'vY(Geneva)
US$215
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Geneva Airport(Meyrin)
US$119
US$102
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Geneva City(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$278
US$226
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$257/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

ibis Geneve Centre Nations(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$171
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$234
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva(Geneva)
US$505
US$492
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$802
US$576
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$534
US$490
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
121
54
19
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
54
19
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold cityrelais chateauxluxury shopsdouble sinksperfect locationenglish gardenexcellent boutique hotelsmall hotelcontinental breakfastshopping arearoom was spaciousjunior suitehotel is centrally locatedan expensive citybusiness tripdowntown genevawalking distance
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Nice city hotel. The lobby is very classic but the rooms are nice with luxury and modern bathrooms.

Service on the terrace and during breakfast was very slow and not very attentive. Ordered a cappuccino two times but by the time I left 30 minutes later it still hadn't arrived. Shouldn't happen in a 5 star hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Des S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Excellent hotel, greate service, best location. i always come back to this hotel. evrything is near by, the lake, shopping, cafe and restaurants, very charming rooms and very quite hotel, evryone so nice and always ready to help.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
1  Thank josephcV3275XL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed in a double room. Relais Chateau????!!! The main positive point of this hotel is it s amazing location! You are right in the center, best shoping area! The staff ( about 8 people all together) is very nice and helpful! But what a small hotel! For the price ( i payed 400 euros) ypu have no facilities at all, no poll, no spa, no fitness facility! The worst was the brakfast: the bakery was bad and very limited, you get packaged butter, in a relais chateau?! Very small portions of fruit ( baby portion) ultra small pot of coffee, and if you want an egg, it will cost you 6 euros! I was so so disappointed by the breakfast! This hotel is good for one to two nights maximum, as you can have much better on Geneva for the same price! Way over rated hotel, except for the super nice staff!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Kawtar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

I stay regularly at the Hotel de la Cigogne in Geneva on business. It is a small hotel in the centre. On a recent stay, that coincided with a heatwave, the Hotel staff refused to serve me breakfast because I was wearing shorts and a T shirt. I had visited the gym and changed into fresh sportswear so as not to appear at all sweaty. The head waiter, who in my opinion is the rudest and most charmless hotel employee that I have come accross, told me to go and put long trousers on. My shorts were knee length and my T shirt was loose. I quite understand if hotels apply a dress code for dinner but to prevent a resident (paying CHF 500 per night) from taking breakfast in decent informal attire is unacceptable. I have travelled the world over and stayed in countless hotels and never been refused breakfast in shorts. I will not stay at the a Hotel again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

We had 5 rooms reserved - 4 rooms got a welcome plate, ours did not. Told the desk staff and he said one would be brought the next morning. Never came. Breakfast was anemic...terrible, in fact. Service was below standard. Hotel was nice, but not a big fan of the decorating choice, either. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews