We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel de la Cigogne
Ranked #43 of 109 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2017

I stayed recently in this nice hotel. The hotel has a great location near the lake, the shopping area and the restaurants. The hotel has also a classic historical touch.
Special thanks to the Reception & Concierge Staff who are very friendly and helpful.Breakfast is basic but ok.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ibrahim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Nice city hotel. The lobby is very classic but the rooms are nice with luxury and modern bathrooms.

Service on the terrace and during breakfast was very slow and not very attentive. Ordered a cappuccino two times but by the time I left 30 minutes later it still hadn't arrived. Shouldn't happen in a 5 star hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Des S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Excellent hotel, greate service, best location. i always come back to this hotel. evrything is near by, the lake, shopping, cafe and restaurants, very charming rooms and very quite hotel, evryone so nice and always ready to help.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
1  Thank josephcV3275XL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed in a double room. Relais Chateau????!!! The main positive point of this hotel is it s amazing location! You are right in the center, best shoping area! The staff ( about 8 people all together) is very nice and helpful! But what a small hotel! For the price ( i payed 400 euros) ypu have no facilities at all, no poll, no spa, no fitness facility! The worst was the brakfast: the bakery was bad and very limited, you get packaged butter, in a relais chateau?! Very small portions of fruit ( baby portion) ultra small pot of coffee, and if you want an egg, it will cost you 6 euros! I was so so disappointed by the breakfast! This hotel is good for one to two nights maximum, as you can have much better on Geneva for the same price! Way over rated hotel, except for the super nice staff!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Kawtar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

I stay regularly at the Hotel de la Cigogne in Geneva on business. It is a small hotel in the centre. On a recent stay, that coincided with a heatwave, the Hotel staff refused to serve me breakfast because I was wearing shorts and a T shirt. I had visited the gym and changed into fresh sportswear so as not to appear at all sweaty. The head waiter, who in my opinion is the rudest and most charmless hotel employee that I have come accross, told me to go and put long trousers on. My shorts were knee length and my T shirt was loose. I quite understand if hotels apply a dress code for dinner but to prevent a resident (paying CHF 500 per night) from taking breakfast in decent informal attire is unacceptable. I have travelled the world over and stayed in countless hotels and never been refused breakfast in shorts. I will not stay at the a Hotel again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel Metropole Geneve
#19 of 109 in Geneva
795 reviews
Cité
Hotel Les Armures
Hotel Les Armures
#35 of 109 in Geneva
220 reviews
Hotel d'Angleterre
#2 of 109 in Geneva
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bristol
#8 of 109 in Geneva
1,071 reviews
Le Richemond, Geneve
#7 of 109 in Geneva
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Cigogne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Cigogne

Address: place de Longemalle 17, Geneva 1204, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price Range: €298 - €544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de la Cigogne 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discovering the beautiful sights of Geneva starts at the Hôtel de la Cigogne, a haven of peace and tranquility in the heart of Geneva's business centre, only a few steps from the old city, the lake and the cultural district. On place Longemalle, the gilded swan overlooking the door sets the tone of a hotel in which all rooms are different and have been entirely redesigned in a young and dynamic spirit. In culinary terms, you can take a delicious break right in the city centre and sample gourmet treats, now also on the terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel de la Cigogne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Cigogne Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing