We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food!”
Review of Metzgerstuebli

Metzgerstuebli
Ranked #9 of 584 Restaurants in Bern
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$22 - US$99
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean, Swiss, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 9 February 2018

Had dinner there with a friend last weekend. The setting is simple, the atmosphere cosy. Service was very friendly, even though it was a busy Saturday evening. The highlight was, of course, the food, which was truly outstanding. I love the fact that they have only a small (but very creative) menu, but everything is freshly cooked and the produce mostly local. If I had to criticize one point, it would be that the waiting time between the starter and the main course was a bit too long, but the main dish was definitely worth waiting for! Will definitely eat there again.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank thursday_next_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017

I had lunch there and found the place pleasant, cosy and with kind service.
The lunch menu is quite limited but this was not a problem with me, the food was good. I will try it also for a dinner soon.
Overall is a good place in Bern town.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dragoneinvitto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

If you are are looking for a place you feel like at home then this is the place. The food is top quality - you will realise from the first bite that every was delivered by the best farmers. It is a light and fresh French cuisine. They have good, fairly priced wine list. Well, and what is best, besides the amazing food it an absolutely great service by people who love to do their job. You better make a reservation because this place is really popular (but not touristy).

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank JuergKaufmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

The food was fresh and tasty. From the salad with fresh veggies, the lamb with a magnificent sauce and the desert 'tarte Tatin' it gets 5 stars great wine and nice service. We ate outside. Thanks for a lovely evening

Date of visit: June 2017
2  Thank Porly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

From the bread and wine to the service ! Even when my phone died, the waitress realized I didn't have charger and took care of my phone while I enjoyed my meal. Near the clock....Everything was perfect !!

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CarlosM524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Metzgerstuebli also viewed

Bern, Bern Mittelland District
Bern, Bern Mittelland District
 
Bern, Bern Mittelland District
Bern, Bern Mittelland District
 
Bern, Bern Mittelland District
Bern, Bern Mittelland District
 

Been to Metzgerstuebli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing