We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely home base for Switzerland”
other traveller has booked this property
Beletage living room with bedsofa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beletage living room with bedsofa
beletage livingroom open davenport bed sofa Beletage living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Beletage living room with bedsofa
beletage livingroom open davenport bed sofa
Beletage living room
Beletage living room
Beletage bedroom
Beletage kitchen
Beletage kitchen
Beletage bathroom
Beletage entrance
Beletage entrance
Stairway
Cellar
Garden south
Entrance and letterbox
Garden north
View
View
View
View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bern, Bern Mittelland District, Canton of Bern

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KTA6829
Gulfport, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely home base for Switzerland”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Set in quiet residential/Embassy area, spacious, fully equipped, great access to trams, rail, shopping. Friendly, helpful owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having laundry facility
Liked least: Occasionally heard footsteps from upstairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn B
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment in lovely area”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is a very well set up apartment with everything you need, even a jar of homemade jam. It's in a nice quiet (and upmarket) area, but still just a pleasant walk into the old city. Or you can take the very regular trams if you don't want to walk. Guests get a pass for city trams and buses as part of paying the city tax. We also liked the closeness of the apartment to walks along the river and through the parks Elfenau and Dahlholzli. Christof (the host) is friendly and helpful. He also lives in the same apartment block, so advice is right at hand if you need it - which isn't true of a lot of holiday apartments.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S.P.Malli...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Visiting Bern ? Don't miss staying here”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My wife and myself stayed at Jardin Apt. For nine nights from May 1st to 10th, 2015. The apt is very neat and well maintained and has all the required kitchen facilities-see Maison Mosgenstein's website for detail. It's in a quiet locality and very well connected by trams to the Bern railway station, shopping centre, and local grocery shop. As a tourist you get from the house owner two tram tickets free for the duration of your stay to move in 100 and 101 areas as many times as you want. Free , good speed WiFi connectivity is an added attraction which is very essential.
The best part of our stay is the interaction we had with the owner , Mr.Christof Kunz, both before and during our stay. He actively interacts with you both personally and via e-mail. He is genuinely interested in helping you withe very thing to make your stay comfortable. Even before we landed, he gave us detailed instructions to reach the place apart from giving all the info required by a tourist. When we landed, he made it a point to be present, gave us a hard copy of all that info, and addressed our concerns regarding the low temperature ( we are from India, a hot country and not much accustomed to cold weather) inside the apt by providing us an extra internal room heater and went to an extent of purchasing (the very next day) a new set of duvets made of cotton when we told him our reluctance to sleep under duvets made of bird feathers apart from giving us several woollen blankets. He is gentle and a good conversationalist, and has an eye for detail. We cooked our Indian food during our stay period. We certainly wish to revisit Bern and stay at this wonderful place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apt being centrally located and the owner's friendly nature
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M
1 review
“For city and country lovers alike Maison Mosgenstein can't be beat!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This was our fourth summer staying at Maison Mosgenstein and we hope to return for many more. Christof is a great host and is always very welcoming and willing to help with any questions we might have. We come to walk and hike and he always has great suggestions that get us out walking in the surrounding beautiful countryside.The apartment is very comfortable, well outfitted including WiFi, and always spotless when we arrive. It is located in a beautiful section of Bern and the tram, which stops two blocks away, takes you to the city center in about eight minutes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: charming host
Liked least: liked everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing