We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
84
186
53
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
186
53
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffle ironfree videocontinental affairtram busprice levelbigger roomfree public transport ticketslarge bathroomold townpositive pointsbern citystay there againsofa bedfamily roomgood sizetram servicesized rooms
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

The receptionist is really rude when we check on the car parking area. He is very impatient in showing the direction.
The car park is with charges.

Good point : all guests are offered a Bern in city tour bus ticket...
That you can hop on and hop off the local bus.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank elliet163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthias B, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Ibis Styles Bern City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Very valued elliet163,

I feel more than sorry about the experience that you had with us.
For myself it is nearby to a capital crime when our guests don't feel welcome and need
to publish a review accordingly.

Please let me apologize again. I would be very glad if you could provide me some more details about
your stay so that I can identify concerned team member.

Take care and let me know in case you are in the area again!
Your Matthias Beyeler, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed there one night as I didn’t want to make the trip back to Zürich. Easy bookable, clean, comfortable and reasonable price.
I wouldn’t stay there mire than 2 nights as the rooms are quite small but I didn’t go for a bigger room anyway. You get reasonable value for money. Wouldn’t quite call it central...but I guess in relation everything is central in Berne.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank CG1386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthias B, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Styles Bern City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hi dear CG1386,
"good for the night" does sound very OK to us. No objection but a big thank you ;-) !
We feel very delighted when guests decide to not leave Bern (for Zurich) - specially when they
stay with us. In case you want to stay more than 2 nights with us, let me know. I would personally upgrade
you in a fantastic large room with balcony.
Take care and come back to me!
Warm regards from the whole team with Matthias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Good service, clean and quiet room although poorly furnished (one chair only; cabinets too small) like in many Accor hotels. Breakfast OK. Good value for money on Swiss standards Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank dbideau98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

Great hotel to stay rooms are not that spacious its okay comfortable this hotel tram station just close by so that you can easily access the city nearby there is few shops and restaurant only but its in a very quiet place

Room Tip: deluxe room
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelR1421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthias B, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Styles Bern City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Hi Angel R,
thank you very much for your words! It would have been great to achieve a better rating but I think that you
still found it quite OK. Let us know anytime in case we could do something better - specially during your stay.
Take care and all the best from Berne, the team with Matthias Beyeler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Modern nice hotel. Good value to the price. Hotel gave us ticket to take bus and go to downtown which was nice. Breakfast was very good. Decor was modem and kids really loved it. Staff were nice and helpfull. We recommend this hotel for family.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthias B, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Styles Bern City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Hi John S,
it's the greatest gift to read that you recommend our hotel. We all thank you very much and hope to have you back on your next occasion. Have a good one and stay tuned - the whole Team with Matthias Beyeler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews