We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant in Bern's city center ”
Review of Krone Bern

Krone Bern
Ranked #18 of 584 Restaurants in Bern
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$54
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Swiss, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Restaurant Krone offers a fresh, seasonal and local dishes. The products are sustainable and come from mostly regional partners. In addition to the various specialties conjures up our kitchen with lots of love and passion daily changing menu on your plate - of course with or without meat. Who stop off as a guest in the crown, can look forward to a good drop. Our wine list offers a wide selection of fine wines, which come mainly from the wine shop Wykeller AG Bern.
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

We had dinner at the Restaurant Krone in Bern. It is located in the city center and has a nice terrace in the summer. We tried a few dishes from the reduced summer menu list. The avocado tatar and the Thai beef salad were very good and refreshing. The pulled pork sandwich was ok, but the accompanying french fries were way too salty. Service was friendly but a little slow. Nobody stopped by to ask if everything was ok during our main course. Nice wine list.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank TightLoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2017

Medium-sized, cozy restaurant with dark wooden furniture. Great menu and wine list. We had pulled pork for two, which comes in a heated steel tray and is prepared at the table. Excellent taste and really huge... a decent dinner for sure.
The restaurant is located in the center of the old town of Bern. Prices are upper midrange.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank phhuber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Rarely you find a Restaurant that has fresh Swiss Gem on the menu. We had a fresh and light inspiration of pasta carbonara for 18.00 as a starter and a wild porc Entrecôte with Spätzle, Red wine pear, Marroni etc. For 34.50
Very delicious
The.rws Bordeaux Château Phelan Segur 2009 for 82.00 was good priced and very delicious
They also have a old basement / sing club cellar where you can be as a group upto 40 people
Attached is the Erzbierschoff, specialized with craft beer around the world, 12 beers on tap!
I can recommend this place, for couples or groups. The location is in between elegant and casual.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Reto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We had lunch here today and it was great. The menu is slightly limited but it included a number of interesting dishes, including tradition Swiss. There wasn't an English menu but the waiter carefully translated it for us. We sat outside, it was very pleasant even though we were right on the road. If you want lunch at a central restaurant that is friendly and serves great food then I'd recommend The Krone.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

We arrived a little later into old town than expected. Found most of the Resturants kitchens closed. They had chicken panini with side salad offered for the street table. It was really good!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Teresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Krone Bern also viewed

Bern, Bern Mittelland District
Bern, Bern Mittelland District
 
Bern, Bern Mittelland District
Bern, Bern Mittelland District
 
Bern, Bern Mittelland District
Bern, Bern Mittelland District
 

Been to Krone Bern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing