We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Good place to chill in Summer

I live not too far away and I really enjoy this place especially in Summer. Theres always people... read more

Reviewed 29 May 2016
Jsabella D
via mobile
My favorite in Basel

Very well located, this is my favorite park in Basel. Best on the summertime where children can... read more

Reviewed 22 April 2018
IvanFuruya
,
Canton of Basel, Switzerland
via mobile
Read all 19 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Basel
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
8
6
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
6
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

I live not too far away and I really enjoy this place especially in Summer. Theres always people around and its a nice place to make a bbq (bring your own!) or to just make a picnic or play some ball or frisbee. There is also a restaurant/cafe and a really nice playground for kids. You can easily go there by public transports.

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank Jsabella D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

Great meet up place for people coming from different locations. Plenty of green space. A nice paved loop. Lots of different play areas for kids. Even small kids. And an onsite cafe right in the middle.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank psuscooby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2014

When I passed through the park, there were flowers blooming and there were a few people enjoying the park and others enjoying their lunch break.

There is a cafe in the middle of the park, free restrooms, a childrens play area, lots of benches, table tennis and birds in the park all of this is located next to the tram and bus line.

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank FormerCaliBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017
Google Translation

Date of experience: December 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews