We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
169
131
42
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
131
42
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river annex building endless supply balcony view kraft hotel sparkling water single room boiled eggs wood floors street side the main hotel smoking room warmer months street noise am rhein cozy room the hotel sits
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

It was a good hotel. the food was also good. It is by the river, nice view! good breakfast as well. welcoming staff and very helpful. This hotel is close to the city center. You will find good resturants close by.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank azadehfarahmand88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Krafft_Basel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Krafft Basel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear azadehfarahmand88
Thank you for your positive feedback on TripAdvisor.
Your Kind words assume that you enjoyed your stay with us. Nevertheless, you rate us as "average".
We want to learn how we can improve our service to you that you can review us as "exellent" on your next trip to Basel.
Please help us and let us know your suggestions for improvements either via mail "info@krafftbasel.ch" or
by phone 0041 61 690 91 30.
Please do not hesitate to contact us at anytime and we will do our best to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Best regards
Michèle Schuler
Teamleader Réception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

perfect location to explore Basel. staff was knowledgeable and spoke many languages. staff was clearly proud of their city and took pride in making our experience in Basel a memorable one. very warm and welcoming people.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank strdst12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Krafft_Basel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Krafft Basel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear strdst
Thank you very much for your kind review.
It has been a sincere pleasure hosting you and we are delighted to read your motivating words
We highly appreciate your compliments espepcially regarding our staff.
We sincerely hope your stay remains memorable for a long time and that we may welcome you back very soon in order to create some new ones. Until then we send you our best wishes from Basel.
Michèle Schuler
Teamleader Réception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

We had actually booked with another hotel ( next door but one nearer the bridge) only to find on arrival that it was closed being refurbished under new ownership and they had booked us into the Kraft hotel. What a bonus as it transpired. The staff are charming particularly Sonia on reception who was so welcoming and even managed to find us a room ready at 10.30am. The hotel is spotless, our room was massive, Scandi in decorwith a comfortable bed, huge flat screen tv, a table for working or reading and a very comfy armchair. Huge bathroom, super shower. On the landing outside our room (2 on floor 2) was a laptop and printer, plus still and sparkling water on tap, kettles, tea, books and a fridge to store your stuff if you needed it. On another floor was an ironing station. The restaurant was excellent we ate there both nights of our stay which is not something we would do normally. And one of the waitresses was from my home town of Manchester an added bonus!
We cannot rate the place highly enough.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank junior-twit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Krafft_Basel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Krafft Basel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear Joanne B
It was a pleasure to read the heading and your fantastic review about your recent stay with us - let me say WOW!
It makes us happy to see that you loved the comfort of your room and explored all the little details in the hotel. It is great that you used the facilities which we provide for our guests like the free tee and water station, the laptop and the printer as well as the ironing station.
Your compliments regarding our charming service, especially Sonia, makes us proud.
Creating lasting memories is what we are daily striving to achieve and therefore your kind evaluation is highly appreciated.
Rest assured that we pass on your motivational words to our team and look forward to making your next stay with us just as special.
Best regards from Basel
Michèle Schuler
Teamleader Réception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

beautifully located by the Rhine. Great restaurant. high quality in everything. So good to be in a hotel that is not part of a commercial chain. Delicious breakfast. Great to receive welcome drink in the Consum Bar.

Room tip: towards the river
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mfhansen2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Krafft_Basel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Krafft Basel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear mfhansen2018
We cannot thank you enough for your review!
So many compliments and "worldwide your favourite hotel - wow!
These means a lot to us.
We don`t like goodbye`s - so let`s say it as a "see you later".
Best regards from Basel
Michèle Schuler
Teamleader Réception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

The Krafft hotel has a great location - close to the convention centre and in the heart of old town. The breakfast is quite good, lots of cereals, bread and fruit (no hot items). The staff are very friendly and helpful. I booked a small room with river view. The room was clean but very tiny. The bathroom was tiny as well. The best part was the small balcony that overlooked the Rhine. The room had no safe even though at booking I was told there was a safe.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank larry-mo-curly-jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Krafft_Basel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Krafft Basel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear larry-mo-curly-jo
Firstly we would like to thank you for spending your time for your kind review at the Hotel KRAFFT. One of the main reason, why guest book our hotel is the central location in "Kleinbasel."
We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and your comments regarding our staff made me especially proud!
All in all, we do not have the largest single rooms in Basel, but our Prices for these categories are quite lucrative. However we do have one of the best views of the Rhine from our river rooms especially them with the balcony. I am glad to read you had the chance to enjoy the view,
All of our rooms are equipped with a safety box. Our front staff will be pleased to show you the safe in the room for your next stay.
We would all be very pleased to have you as our guest again soon.
With best regards from Basel
Michèle Schuler
Teamleader Réception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews