We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveller rating
378
164
25
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
164
25
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art rooms old town unique hotel no elevator jazz club cd player floor fan shower curtain hotel is located highly recommend this hotel family room quiet street room was clean and comfortable tram stop top floor no air conditioning spent one night
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 579 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

This is one of the most thought through hotel experiences we’ve had - really interesting details to the stay from the art, hotel stories and myths/legends, bikes, cellar, exhibition space and restaurant. Beautiful building and all luxury details from the bedding to the bath room were top notch. A gorgeous location and view. We were upgraded to the glowing devil room. It’s was really something! Also the staff were first class. A great stay and highly recommended!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Julia7249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018

Just amazing. I was fascinated by the beautiful and well decorated rooms. I really fell in love. Its a place where you arrive and feel immediately at home. I recommend this place highly and will be back for sure a second time.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AHEADHUNTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

Wonderful stay at Der Teufelhof in Basel. Located close to the old city. I will try to come back to try the food and the wine, since our stay was just one night and the restaurant was closed on Sundays (and Mondays).

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank B F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in October. The building is rich in character and beautifully laid out, and there are many different aspects you can enjoy in the hotel, in the courtyard, the jazz club, the wonderful seating area at the front. I stayed in artroom 7, stunning exposed beams. Up 3 tall flights of stairs no elevator but the staff were very helpful. The heat and the lack of insulation from the street noise are a problem especially in the highest floor. Restaurant is outstanding and inventive.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Libby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Came to this hotel and restaurant for my birthday and was treated with an extra surprise gift of homemade apricot preserves. The hospitality is super and location within walking distance to town center in the old part of town, and easy tram access. Easy for seniors and disabled. Also taxis run in area.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank MotherTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews