We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast food - and excellent”

Nooch Asian Kitchen - Barfi
Ranked #140 of 773 Restaurants in Basel
Price range: US$17 - US$35
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Altstadt
Reviewed 18 August 2018

Lured to Nooch by word of mouth, we were very much impressed by the range of (Asian) specialties. They are excellently presented on the menu.
After ordering the culinary treasures arrived very quickly, so we could have the starters and the main courses simultaneously.
Great food - also for those in a hurry.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Flowwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supportoffice , Marketingabteilung at Nooch Asian Kitchen - Barfi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018
Google Translation

Hi Flowwolf

Vielen Dank für deine Rückmeldung. Es freut uns sehr, wenn es dir bei uns gefallen und geschmeckt hat.
Hoffentlich bis ganz bald,
dein Nooch-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

We always Order Beef Zen. What a Taste! We feel like being on holidays When we eat there. A place to recommend

Thank Familie_Schlaepfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

For a business lunch we chose the restaurant Nooch. The menu card presents itself diverse. What I like is the daily menu, reasonable prices from 17 - 22 CHF, nice portions, tastefully prepared. A hit is the homemade ice tea. The change of the interior has succeeded in my opinion - if perhaps a little getting used to. In any case, the Nooch is an asset to Basel, the service is competent, courteous and very friendly. The waiting times are short even with good occupancy. We will definitely come back.

Thank DanielF9621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supportoffice , Marketingabteilung at Nooch Asian Kitchen - Barfi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018
Google Translation

Lieber Daniel F

Vielen Dank für deine Bewertung. Es freut uns sehr hat es euch bei uns gefallen und geschmeckt.
Wir freuen uns schon auf euren nächsten Besuch.

Liebe Grüsse
dein Nooch-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

Had a light snack of gyoza and momo dumplings here in the early evening, this is a very hip spot with super friendly waitstaff and good but not great food. Be sure to check out the upstairs with its swing style seats!

Thank Wandering963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supportoffice , Marketingabteilung at Nooch Asian Kitchen - Barfi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017
Google Translation

Hi Michael

Vielen Dank für deine Bewertung und lieben Worte. Es freut uns immer sehr, wenn unsere Gäste zufrieden sind.

Bis hoffentlich bald, dein Nooch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

A really nice restaurant in Basel, offering various Japanese Food. Compared with other restaurants the ambiance is fancy. However, the food is delicious and with fresh ingredients. You cannot complain. All courses were traditionally served and cooked to perfection. The staff is friendly and attentive, professional acting. We can recommend this restaurant for sure.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supportoffice , Marketingabteilung at Nooch Asian Kitchen - Barfi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017
Google Translation

Lieber Martin

Vielen Dank für deinen tolle Rückmeldung und lieben Worte. Über solche Rückmeldungen freuen wir uns immer sehr.

Hoffentlich bis bald,
dein Nooch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nooch Asian Kitchen - Barfi also viewed

Basel, Canton of Basel
 
Basel, Canton of Basel
 

Been to Nooch Asian Kitchen - Barfi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing