We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem of the Italian Restaurants in Perugia”

Ristoro le Terme Di San Galigano
Ranked #59 of 887 Restaurants in Perugia
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We were treated to a seven-course dinner at this wonderful restaurant. Our chef did an excellent job describing each course and after the explanation, she delivered on her promise of "an evening to remember!" All courses were equally enjoyable and delicious. She complemented each course with the appropriate wine and we had three finishing touches of Italian pastries for dessert. All of our guests "waddled" back to our transportation to the hotel. I would return to this restaurant again if ever in the area.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ade1040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We came here as part of an optional excursion with our tour group. The chef was so passionate for what she does and so proud of her restaurant in a 1600 monastery and thermal bath. Just the most wonderful food!! The yummiest was homemade gnocchi with black truffles!! Truly a magical evening!!!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Louise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

There is passion in the food where the chef is so proud of what she makes. From the beginning to the end it was an amazing meal. Take a tour of the building and learn about how it used to be a spa and then sit back and enjoy a wonderful meal. I hope I can go back again.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Dinner was delicious. We had seven courses and the wine kept flowing. We had appetizers to die for and 3 different kinds of pastas. Our main course was the pork and it was so tender you didn't need your knife.
We met the chef and the owner and they were both lovely.
If we return to Perusia we will visit this restaurant again.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank marcie0908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristoro le Terme Di San Galigano also viewed

Perugia, Province of Perugia
Perugia, Province of Perugia
 
Perugia, Province of Perugia
Perugia, Province of Perugia
 
Perugia, Province of Perugia
Perugia, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Ristoro le Terme Di San Galigano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing