We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”

La Locanda Paradiso
Ranked #29 of 888 Restaurants in Perugia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$34
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Locanda Paradiso is an 'agriturismo', we have 12 spacious rooms, 2 of them are accesible for disabled people, a restaurant and a meeting room. We serve a home-made lunch. We use products from our farm, and other small umbrian farmers. The Lunch menus are always published on FB. For dinner and on sunday lunch we have the menu card which changes frequently. Always new specialties to discover!
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

Walking around in the dark of Perugia airport and getting caught in the rain after your flight gets cancelled is less romantic than it sounds.. This place was amazing and so welcoming. The diners inside were clearly enjoying the atmosphere and what was being dished up. The waitress who took the time to get me out of a jam, despite my lack of Italian vocabulary, was Gold! So thankful. Definitely planning on staying here next time I'm in italy.
Grazie Mille!
Bern

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 102,138,848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Don’t be put off by the location - the airport is simply a landmark to get to this superb restaurant. Planes, nor the airport, are seen or heard when you get there.

Decor is spotlessly clean, modern and chic. Staff are very friendly - polite, good fun but discrete. Some of them speak excellent English so no language problem for Brit’s - and half of Europe!!

Food is excellent with all the traditional favourites offered with a modern twist. We had three courses and two glasses of wine and costs were below €60 - great value for money. Although frankly costs are not a consideration - just go and enjoy what’s on offer. You won’t be disappointed! We will be going back during our holiday here - it’s that good.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank nigelw217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

Wife and I spent three nights and four days here while touring Umbria. Near Orvieto the magnigicant hillside village and just minutes from Perugia. The airport is nearby for the convenience of travelers and it presents no problem for sleeping. It is very quiet and comfortable here. If that were not so, I would tell you. In the entire time we saw one plane take off and never heard any noise. We slept comfortably each night. There is a wonderful chef on board whose culinary creations exceeded our expectations. Dining al fresco is preferable for breakfast, lunch and dinner. There is a fabulous swimming pool with bar and a very nice selection of live music many nights. The hillside hamlet of San Egidio is a short, comfortable walk and there is a tavern there and an ATM.

The staff is very friendly, speak English and infinitely helpful. We lacked for nothing. A driver was provided for our convenience in getting around. We toured Orvieto, Perugia and played golf at Agnatolla, then went by car to Assisi to catch the train to Rome. Entire cost of driver in excellent automobile for three days was 130 Euro. This is not only a GEM but a prize of great value. Carla was our hostess; Roberta was one of many wait staff that helped with translating and Sergio was our excellent waiter whose advice regarding menu selections was primo!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank tgates5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Hidden secret.
In fact a unique place to stay if you want to visit Perugia. Unbelievable, this family Hotel is only 5 minutes walking from the airport ( You don't even need a Taxi) and we have during our stay not one problem with noise of the airport. We experienced this Hotel managed by Andrea and Carla as a place with a soul and have had the feeling to be very welcome. The rooms are space full, nice decorated and offering you everything what you need for a comfortable stay.
But what we will never forget is the delicious fine Italian cuisine in they Restaurant. You don't need to look further.. It is the max!
I invite all the Belgian Italian chefs to following a lesson by Carla and Andrea, how to cook super fine Italian courses without any Kafka decorations what you don't want to eat.
Back in Belgium, I still dreaming about their Restaurant.
Tip: Ask Andrea to show his wine cellar!
Many thanks to you both.
Arrivederci

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrea b, Direttore generale at La Locanda Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Thank you Rob, you couldn't have described it any better: we created the Locanda Paradiso thinking of a place "like home", where people feel comfortable, where food is simple but with excellent taste, where there's no stress to hurry to get your plane, where there's no noise, where the bedrooms are spacious and bright...here we want you just to relax in the italian way.
We really hope to welcome you again at La Locanda Paradiso!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

This was a great surprise...the food was incredible...loved the atmosphere of the place...impeccable service...great house wine...what else can I say?...just go there and see for yourself...it's worth it!!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Laila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrea b, Direttore generale at La Locanda Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thanks Laila, it was great having you here and enjoy our Locanda!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Locanda Paradiso also viewed

Perugia, Province of Perugia
Perugia, Province of Perugia
 
Perugia, Province of Perugia
 
Perugia, Province of Perugia
Perugia, Province of Perugia
 

Been to La Locanda Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing