We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
46
19
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
19
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews farm experience from scratch small kitchen raffaella agriturismo
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

We are two families with two 7-year-old kids. We had a 5-day-4-night stay at the farm, with three cooking classes and three wonderful tours (wine, chocolate factory and Siena) which left us with great experience and memories. The host Raffaella is a lovely and passionate woman who responded quickly to whatever enquiries and requests we had before and during our stay. Merely staying in the farm was a fantastic experience for us to get close to nature and appreciate its rustic charm. The cooking classes led by Stefania was wonderful, where we learned a lot of practical tips on authentic Italian cooking. Our kids had a great time at the cooking classes, in the swimming pool and playing around the farm with Raffaella's five cats and one dog. The nearby city Perugia is also a lovely and interesting place where you can spend a few days exploring and strolling around. Thank you so much Raffaella!! We look forward to visiting your farm again soon!!!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Jenny_from_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015

This 'farm' is on the outskirts of Perugia and also within a reasonable distance of popular tourist destinations such as Assisi, Spello, Todi and Orvieto. It is also the home of 'Let's Cook in Umbria', a hands-on cooking experience focused on Umbrian dishes. The accommodation is several apartments of quite good size, comprising combined sitting/dining/kitchen area, with a separate bedroom and bathroom. It's all rather rustic, but comfortable and relaxed. The outlook is to Umbrian hillsides, there is no noise, and there's plenty of space to relax and chill out. There's also a pool but it was a bit early in the season to give it a try. Breakfast provisions provided are quite sufficient but can easily be supplemented if your tastes aren't catered for in the nearby town of San Marco. Furniture is comfortable and sufficient. Kitchen and dining equipment is adequate - it's a bit reminiscent of the family beach or holiday house, where an assortment of mixed vintage items surplus to the needs of friends and family found a useful end to their lives. The bathroom was also quite functional and spacious, but without a shower curtain it's a major achievement not to flood the bathroom floor while showering. Hostess, Raffaella, is delightful - warm, friendly and helpful. We had a very pleasant and relaxing time here.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mumbo51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2014

We have been accommodated for 4 nights at the beautiful farmhouse La Volpe e I'Uva. It is a very quite place within easy reach from Perugia.

The host is a wonderful woman that welcomed us and made us feel at home during our entire stay. The garden and the little pool is all you need after a long walk in Perugia or the surroundings.

We felt at home at this little heavenly place and we will return for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank AnaMariaDomsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2014

My husband and I enjoyed Let's Cook in Umbria at the agriturismo, La Volpe e l'uva, five years ago for our anniversary. We had an opportunity to return to the lovely farm last month. Raffaella (and family) was a perfect host - welcoming, flexible with our arrival plans, and accommodating special cooking menu requests (truffles, please!). We took the 3 day cooking program with Stefania (the chef), which was as fun (and tasty) as ever. Many of the ingredients used in the classes are fresh from Raffaella's family farm - where they also make their own olive oil, wine, and jams. Each day we prepared a four course meal, enjoyed with wine from the farm.

The farm is a peaceful and beautiful retreat with the grapevines, olive grove, fig trees and abundant herb gardens. We stayed for a week and were treated warmly, almost like family. We spent three weeks total in Italy, traveling through Parma, Ancona, and Bari as well - but our stay at the farm in Perugia was the definite highlight. Now that my husband and I live in Europe and are much closer geographically, we hope to make this a yearly tradition.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcooper229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I don't know where to begin...it was perfect! The setting was beautiful, peaceful & perfectly, Umbrian! Rafaella, the host/owner is fantastic! Stefania, who teaches the cooking courses is helpful, fun & super-informative!
The location is a £25 taxi ride into Perugia. But Rafaella will arrange tours, with private driver, to nearby villages, olive mills, wineries, etc in the afternoons, it's an addition charge, but I think, much cheaper than renting a car & finding your way around a foreign country.
We felt the experience was an EXCELLENT value & memories for a lifetime.
-massachusetts traveler

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foodietraveler51703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews