We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
46
19
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
19
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews farm experience from scratch small kitchen raffaella agriturismo
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We spent 4 nights here with three mornings of cooking lessons and 3 afternoons of Italian lessons. The teaching was excellent and the food was superb. Rafaella is a fantastic host who will help out with trip bookings, restaurants etc.
Whilst we both cook Italian food regularly, we managed to learn a huge amount here. The cooking lessons involve a lot of doing but you also get the essential information on which bits are critical!
The Italian lessons were also fun but you still had to work.
Great experience which we definitely recommend.

Room Tip: The two lower rooms have teraces overlooking the valley.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keithandbrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

I have stayed here twice and love it. It is so relaxing and beautiful and Raffaela and Roberto are the perfect hosts. You can take cooking classes, have tours arranged at nearby Assisi or in Perugia itself, take Italian lessons or even singing lessons! Spending time by the pool and reading is also recommended. There is also a yoga house, Casa Yog, down the street that offers two hour classes. And the surrounding countryside is great for walks that will give your heart a workout. Bello, bello, bello!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ladybugbeantown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

I took my husband here as a surprise for his 30th birthday and he loved it. We stayed 4 nights and did 3 mornings of cooking classes, which were really fabulous. Stefania was a great teacher, we cooked some delicious food and learnt a lot whilst having fun. In the afternoons, we enjoyed pottering around by the pool, walking amongst the olive groves, going for walks in the surrounding countryside and driving into Perugia for a look around. Raffaella was a great host - she was always very helpful and gave us some good recommendations for places to eat in Perugia and a nearby village.

The location is great for popping into Perugia but then being able to escape back to the countryside, and also extremely easy to get to if you fly into Perugia airport. The apartment was fairly simple, but had everything we needed. It was cosy for an evening meal when we stayed in one night and very handy for the cooking classes each morning!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ejgray30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

we were in la volpe from 13th to 19th of september.
the cooking programme was very detailed and excellent!
raffa was very helpful and warm. she went out of the way to
make our stay comfortable. i took the 7 day cooking programme
the best part was the tours and excursions we did beside the cooking classes.
we got to see the beautiful umbian towns with well explained history of the places ,
which otherwise the tourists would miss.
stefania was an amazing teacher!
food was not a problem because after the excursions the driver would stop at a supermarket where we could shop for dinner.
over all a very comfortable and a value for money stay:):):)

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tour70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2009

Beautiful countryside and farm- we stayed for 4 nights in apartments with a sunny terrace overlooking the pool and valley . We had 3 cookery sessions, cooking 4 -course meals, which we then ate with the farm's own wine, which was good. It cost 300 euros for the accommodation and tuition, wine and the main meal. We bought cereal and milk for our breakfast, and the owner- Raffaela- gave us coffee.
We hired a car from Pisa ( 5 hours drive ) and visited Perugia, Assisi and Gubbio. Raffaela can also arrange excursions, but we enjoyed the independence, and the farm is quite remote.
The area is fascinating and the towns are beautiful, and we all felt we had learnt new skills which we have already used back at home.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mochasUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews