We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection all round in a villa made for large...”
Spacious family villa, infinity pool with eye-watering views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious family villa, infinity pool with eye-watering views
Swimming pool and sunbeds Large dining room seating up to 14
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Spacious family villa, infinity pool with eye-watering views
Swimming pool and sunbeds
Large dining room seating up to 14
Warm and spacious sitting room
Well equipped kitchen
Games room with options of pool, billiards and table tennis
Master bedroom with original beams
Enjoy a round of golf on Antognolla 18 holes golf course, walking distance from Villa Capanne
Double room
Twin bedroom
All ensuite large bathrooms
View of Antognolla Castle from Capanne Pool
Villa Capanne, stunning gardens and luxurious house
Kitchen Garden with table for breakfast
Beautiful gardens
Garden terraces
The cottage Capannetta
Capannetta Terrace, perfect to escape the sunshine and for reading / relaxing
Capannetta Kitchen, full self contained with dishwasher and washing machine
Capanetta kitchen and dining room
Capannetta sitting area
Capannetta living room
Double bedroom capannetta
Stunning pool at night
Garden tables
Night lights
View from Antognolla Golf course of Villa Capanne
Pergola with weber bbq, outdoor lighting and seating for all guests
Large Swimming pool with both deep and shallow end
View from Capannetta Terrace
Go on a truffle hunt during your stay in Umbria at Villa Capanne, only 10 minutes from the property
Award winning cellar door only 5 minutes away from Villa Capanne for tastings or apertivi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Perugia, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

bradedman...
Bali, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Perfection all round in a villa made for large families or groups of friends”
Reviewed 14 January 2019 for a stay in December 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Located looking over a stunning golf course and 800+ year old castle, this villa offers the ultimate in privacy, comfort and facilities. The views are endless and the fresh air amazing. The outdoor undercover BBQ area is a great place to come together as is the huge living and dining area, complete with a huge fireplace (stocked with all the wood and equipment), games and movie selection, loads of glassware and enough crockery to host the biggest of gathering. We love the kitchen, the bedding and the overall high quality of every touch point. The landscaping is filled with rosemary bushes (perfect for that winter roast) and olive trees. Its a 10-20 minute drive to the supermarket, to some authentic and value for money restaurants and a great little winery. The villas location is also the perfect place to take day trips to Perugia, Florence, Sienna, Assisi and many other great towns. We visited in the winter for one week with a few other families and loved how cozy the villa is as the heating is amazing and the fact there is enough space to have your own space. Move over "Under the Tuscan Sun" as this is as good as it gets!

Date of stay: December 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guide6772...
2 reviews
“Beautifully restored Villa in stunning location”
Reviewed 8 November 2018 for a stay in October 2018

We had the good fortune to stay at Villa Capanne with friends for 10 days in October 2018. The Villa stands in a large, beautifully maintained garden setting. The views across the golf course in the valley, to the castle on the opposite hill, have got to be some of the best in Umbria.
The villa has been beautifully restored but retains a wonderful feel of rural Italy, with earthy tile floors, hugh roof beams, big open fire and simpathetic furnishings. The house has plenty of room for 4 couples or large family.
There is plenty to see and do around Villa Capanne, but we felt in no hurry, preferring to enjoy a leisurely breakfast sitting in the autum sun, beside the pool on the terrace, just taking in the ambience of our wonderful surroundings.
A special thanks to David who was most welcoming and helpful during our stay.
We hope to visit again one day.

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
22 Nov 2018
thank you so much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twodogsan...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful break”
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
3
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week at the Cottage with our children. It was perfect. A great kid-friendly house for our three (10, 9 and 3) who absolutely loved the house and the pool. They really enjoyed the fabulous pool and we had a really restful week. An ideal getaway.

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning property and location”
Reviewed 12 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay here at the capannetta. We visited with our 3 year old and 11 month old and found the villa very well equipped and comfortable for children and adults alike, and we received a very warm welcome. The house, gardens and the views onto the Umbrian countryside are beautiful. Such a peaceful location. We could have stayed in the grounds all day everyday but there is so much to see in the surrounding area. I would rate this as one of the best villa's we have stayed in, and would love to return.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrancisBa...
Bali, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Magnificent!”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Every second year I have visited this holiday house for Christmas. There's no where else I'd rather be than here. This luxury holiday house sits on the outer edge of Antognolla Gold Course in Umbria, Italy. Just amazing! When driving down the driveway, the chills approach as you look through the tall-thick-strong trees towards Villa Capanne.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Thank you so much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.