We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It’s a must!!”
Review of Osteria A Priori

Osteria A Priori
Ranked #15 of 887 Restaurants in Perugia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$37
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

If you are in Perugia, do yourself a favour and make sure you come here and come hungry!

The wine was great, the food was fantastic!! I ordered the scrambled egg, beans, bread salad starter followed by the cappellacci vegetarian dish - amazing!

The staff are lovely as well! Next time I’m in Italy, I’m coming to Perugia just to go here again.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank kiwa22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 2,556 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2018

Small restaurant, seating upstairs a bit squeezed and uncomfortable (check photos), 5-6 choices for each of starter, prima and secondi, good variety of wine, basic but sufficiently nice service, moderately priced, good spot for lunch. Small kitchen so be patient and time between courses maybe extended at busy times - they are kind enough to warn you in advance. Fresh and delicious pasta, other stuff was also very good, we were a group of 8 and tasted almost the entire menu and liked all without any exception. Highly recommend for lunch if you value taste and prefer to be away from crowds of tourists.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank WYPIWYG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Absolutely loved this restaurant. They are the best of example of tradition combined with modern. They really they to keep everything organic and locavore. Lovely room with slightly uncomfortable chairs. Great service with friendly informative staff. Very tolerant of our poor attempts at Italian and switched to english if we needed it.
They have an exceptionally good wine list and a vegetarian friendly menu. Eat meat if you want but vego me was happy with my selections. Usual sort of menu. Antipasti, primo, secondo. I had a really lovely vegetarian lentil soup to start and my partner had maltaglia with zucchini and guanciale which he loved. The restaurant has a tiny kitchen so if it's really crowded please be patient. It was full of Italians so good for locals and visitors

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Tess13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Stumbled across this little gem of a restaurant. Stopped for lunch which was excellent & returned several times throughout our stay...highly recommend

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank mikehemmings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

It was the start of our long weekend and what a fantastic restaurant to find. The staff were friendly. Great artisan beers, a lovely selection of wines and the food was delicious. Would not hesitate to return.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pFallowfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria A Priori also viewed

Perugia, Province of Perugia
Perugia, Province of Perugia
 
Perugia, Province of Perugia
 
Perugia, Province of Perugia
Perugia, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Osteria A Priori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing