We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$178
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/08/21
Expedia.com
US$178
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/08/21
Agoda.com
US$215
US$171
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/08/21
PricelineUS$180
Hotels.comUS$178
Destinia.comUS$215
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
81
119
51
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
81
119
51
24
17
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018

We stayed 3 nights and the breakfast each morning was poor, basics only. There were very few staff around, each multitasking and rushed so not particularly helpful. The pool is a walk down a steep hill and the pool bar is a joke. Not open very often and with little to offer. The hotel had water problems, ie no water, on 3 different occasions while we stayed, one full morning, and two afternoons running into early evening on 1 occasion. We could not wash or shower when we got up or before going out for the evening and had no flushing toilets. An absolute disgrace ! What about health and safety. When the water came on they didn't even let us know and the staff just didn't want to know. 1 evening we were going to have a bottle of wine when we returned to the hotel and were told by the night manager that he didn't have a corkscrew as the day manager had taken it home in his pocket ! He said he would ring him, but couldn't get in touch !!! When it came to check out I asked for a reduction because of the water situation and was asked ' has there been a problem '----unbelievable ! No Reduction. At the same time an Italian lady was berating reception and stormed out. I complained again when I returned home but the hotel denied any problems. I will not return.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 49bod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We stayed here for 5 nights and the staff were very friendly & helpful , the room was nice with a good view but there were one or two negatives. Firstly , the breakfast wasn't up to standard as they ran out of items & did not replace. The swimming pool was out of action as work was being done on it & the ristorante menu was very restricted ie main course was either veal or steak every night . Not much choice so we ate out in Gubbio.

Room tip: Higher up the better
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Phil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Beautiful villa in the countryside looking out toward Gubbio.

The staff were very friendly, and check-in was easy. The hotel has a lift.

Our room was massive and beautifully appointed, with frescoes on the ceiling and above the doors. The bed was hard, unfortunately, but had all non-feather pillows--great for allergy sufferers. There were power outlets on the wall at each nightstand--excellent for charging phones and devices at bedside. The room had a mini fridge but the temperature control didn't work so the contents were warm.

The bathroom had a shower only, the usual small stall, with some mold, unfortunately; housekeeping needs to spend time scrubbing that clean. The shower water pressure started out weak, became strong for the middle, then returned to weak at the end. However, the hot water stayed hot. There was a wall-mounted, one-speed hair dryer.

Parking is free in their large, open-air lot. I did not use the WiFi, but I saw that it was secured.

I would happily stay again so this lovely property.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank RoadWrangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Our party of four experienced travellers stayed here for one night in October. It is an ancient castle which even includes its own small church. The property overlooks a cultivated valley and the previous entry of a cypress lined driveway is impressive, as is the tree maze which was planted in the 1700s. The room was large and clean. The bathroom was very adequate. Dinner in the restaurant was extremely good and very keenly priced. The local house wine was beautiful. Breakfast included a large variety of fresh food. It was a wonderful experience to stay at such a beautiful property combined with good accommodation, food and service.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank franandfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

The Hotel is fantastic. We did visit the Hotel with the owner. The rooms are really beautiful and the there are so nice living rooms upstairs. There is a small church in the Hotel. They have a wonderful swimming pool. We had dinner in the restaurant and the food was excellent and so good. It is an amzing place to do weddings.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Cri3553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews