We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
StayForLong
CheapTickets
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (667)
Filter reviews
667 results
Traveller rating
555
90
18
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
555
90
18
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 667 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2019

My husband and two children (10 and 13) went on a wonderful Truffle hunt at the Castello last week. Stella the truffle hound was gorgeous and it was fascinating to watch her in partnership with her very nice handler. They managed to find a mountain of truffles and took us on a beautiful walk of the woods and spectacular countryside surrounding the castello. A great experience. Though we didn't actually stay at the castle, we were shown around it by the delightful Lucia who was charming and hospitable. Would love to return one day!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PomHester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2019

My wife and I spent three nights at the castle. Our accommodations were wonderful. The views are awesome. The food was excellent. The owner and his staff cannot do enough for you! They arranged for us to do a cooking class, a personalized guided tour of Assisi with wine tasting, horseback riding, truffle hunting and best of all - a day at the pool with a catered picnic lunch of delicious local wine, home-made cheese and pasta salad and baked bread. It was the most relaxing and quiet time of our entire two week trip to Italy. The staff specializes in hospitality and kindness and sensitivity to your needs. The ride to the castle was a bit daunting due to the roads but really very easy once you got the hang of it. This is a first class experience and we highly recommend it!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2019 via mobile

Your first impression as you arrive is what you got yourself into. Between no map giving proper directions (get close and look for the sign) and a steep, pitted gravel road leading you down and then up a hill, you question the wisdom of staying there. Plus, it is just a big place with not a lot of rooms, not really a castle in the true sense of the word.

After a short while, your perspective changes. The place is serene, in the middle of a large farm, and the staff, including the owner and his daughter, are wonderful. The room was big, spotless and very dark and quiet, which is all you can hope for in a hotel.

Because it is a way into town, one night we had dinner at the hotel, and it was one of the best we have ever had. Everything was very fresh, well presented and delicious. We usually try to not eat at hotels, but this exception was well worth it.

Couple this great experience with a very reasonable rate and it is a rare 5-star experience.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ExperiencedTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2019

Fantastic remote retreat. Staff always helpful and accommodating, special mention to Paolo the waiter.
Slight issue with the booking, but resolved to our total satisfaction.
Thank you for a great (second) stay

Room tip: The suite for families with younger children offers a great deal of useable space
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frogmeist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2018 via mobile

Veeeeery beautiful. For you who don't know what a European castle is this place is awesome. Good restaurant, traditional green landscape to admire, fantastic Jacuzi in the " room of the cosmic egg". Go there with a (beautiful) girl and enjoy.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ECCISALUTE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews