We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,330)
Filter reviews
1,331 results
Traveller rating
882
352
74
19
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
882
352
74
19
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel converted monastery hotel restaurant common areas are room was large truffle spa region perfection
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,331 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2019

Agreeable surprise to find this beautiful hotel (4 stars) in Gubbio, the region of truffles. The room is spacious, with free WIFI, separate bathroom, TV, refrigerator. The breakfast is very copious and the waitresses are kind and helpful. A big car park and a car par for visitors. Other possibilities such as SPA, MASSAGE can be asked. I certainly go back to stay in this hotel for my next trip to Gubbio.

Date of stay: November 2019
3  Thank quanghait2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2019

This converted monastery is unique because of its layout and amenities. The restaurant is very nice and they have a fitness area that might put some health clubs to shame. The rooms are nice but nothing spectacular. The hotel is approximately 10 minutes from the old city but be prepared to walk the steep driveway from the hotel and then navigate the hills in the city. This is a good choice for visiting Gubbio with if it includes an overnight

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JandJMSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2019

The best thing about this hotel is the staff on the front desk. They gave us a great welcome and really excellent ideas about walks and drives in the area and restaurants. The rooms are adequate but rather soul less. Breakfast is very good and again the staff attentive and helpful The worst experience for us was the hotel restaurant. They brought one wrong dish and served the wine for the main dish to my husband when he had almost finished. Perhaps it was just an off day as the service elsewhere was impeccable.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2019 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful surroundings and magnificent food. Definitely the place to go for that special occasion or just to treat yourself. We would love to stay again

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank fergalini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2019 via mobile

After a few hectic days in Venice this is the perfect place (4hrs drive) to explore the more relaxed pace of Umbria. The hotel was full, but, seemed very comfortably relaxed in the way it looked after guests. It has various spaces to sit and chill: the lounges, outside spaces, the pool area and terraces. A medium sized pool with a large opening to the outside terrace, with loungers and covered tables and chairs, hillside views on down to Gubbio, there is an interesting "massaging shower" in the pool and sectioned jacuzzi and shallower areas.
Well attended by professional staff. Not too attentive. They even switched their TV package so I could watch a live UK football match.
Our rooms were in the cloistered area and were good, modern but not brand new.
Top tip: park in the underground garage and get the lift to reception. Car will be cool when you return. 10/10.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nigel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews