We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Assisi, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
marialynn...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 11 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Eleven of us - a mix of couples and singles, had a great stay at this villa. The location was perfect. Easy to walk to Assisi and easy to get on highways for various day trips.
The villa itself was perfect. Each room had it's own bathroom which was great. There was a lot of space so we weren't all underfoot.
The pool was beautiful.
Roberto arranged an in house cooking lesson one night which turned out to be one of our highlights.
Roberto was great and always quick to answer any of our questions.
We would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2018
Thank you so much! You were wonderful guests! we hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastiaan...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful place that can accomodate many guests!”
Reviewed 2 August 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

This is a great place with excellent facilities and a beautiful view! We celebrated our wedding not far from Assisi, and Casale Santa Margarita appeared to be the perfect place to accommodate some of our guests. Most of the rooms have independent access, and all come with a private bathroom. Our guests really enjoyed the rooms, views, swimming pool, and breakfast together in the large kitchen. The interaction with host Roberto was simply a joy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesertMou...
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect Villa in Assisi”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The home was just as we expected. We had 4 couples and needed rooms with bathrooms attached. The views are beautiful and the home was very very clean. We cooled in 2 or our 3 nights and the kitchen was great for dinner for 8 people. The owners are very helpful and accomodating and they speak English as well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizpucci
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Review of our stay in this villa”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My family of 12 has just returned from our wonderful stay at this villa.
Roberto and Benedetta were great hosts, they ensured we had the bedrooms set up to our liking for the families staying, arranged taxi transfers from the airport, gave us a very warm welcome and took the time to show us how everything worked, had a lovely snack ready for our arrival and answered all of our queries promptly during our stay!
The villa was spacious and in a beaitiful, quiet location, with a fantastic view of Assisi and the surrounding area. The swimming pool was great and the children spent many hours playing in it! This home away from home had everything we needed, and we had a wonderful stay here, and hope to return again one day!
Bernadette and Roberto were wonderful hosts, and we have loved staying in their beautiful home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Thanks Liz.
Hope you will come to visit us again... but for a longer period, this time!!

Ciao
Benedetta e Roberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy D
Wolfville, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ We couldn't have asked for anything more perfect for our first trip to Italy!”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The villa was perfect for our family of 9, with each of us getting our own room and bathroom. The elevator and large rooms were extremely helpful as I use a walker and have some mobility issues.
Roberto was very accommodating and even opened the pool for April first so my children could swim. It was too chilly for me, but the kids used it daily. He even found some of his family members to come prepare us a delicious Umbrian meal on one of our first nights.
The location was perfect, very private but also very close to Assisi which we explored over three of our days at the villa. It was also the perfect base to explore local wineries, Lungarotti being our favourite. We had a fantastic 4 course meal at L'U wine bar in Torgiano near the winery. We spent one day travelling around Lake Trasimeno and the kids even rented Vespas to tour the area. A highlight was lunch in the beautiful Panciale.
Santa Maria degli Angeli was a great stop for picking up and dropping people off at the train, or picking up groceries or finding a bank.
Really, we couldn't have asked for more, except maybe another week or two!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Dear Kathy!
thank you so much for your beautiful words! We are very happy to had you as our guests! we hope to see you again maybe for the 50th anniversary of your wedding!
All the best,
Benedetta e Roberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing