We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
185
85
19
13
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
85
19
13
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We were driving in the mountains, and were looking for somewhere to eat. We'd planned on a roadside cafe, but finally stumbled across this place.

It's fantastic. The terrace is lovely, and the views are amazing, but the food was the real surprise. From the beer brewed in a microbrewery just up the hill, to the pork and lamb from pigs and sheep bred on the farm, everything is spot on. The food is very simple, but beautifully presented and cooked, and excellent value for money. We weren't staying at the hotel, but we were told we could hang out in the garden or by the pool if we wanted.

We would seriously consider coming back and staying here. A fantastic serendipitious find.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Good restaurant in an amazing countryside . If you love the tranquility and good food it is the ideal place. to make things even more romantic , there are many paths that you can take to admire breathtaking views. The food is great and cooked with great care . the meat (of the pig bred by them) is very good . The onion soup and amazing risotto unforgettable . if you like animals, you can also have an incredible experience with just born pigs and baby sheeps! all was perfect!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LakshmiLeaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 6 nights. It was just what we needed being from London... Peace and quiet and a beautiful setting! Our view from the room was stunning and i don't even know where to start on our hosts. The most hardworking people I have come across, they always had a smile and were so welcoming and couldn't do enough for you.. They were excellent!
Hats off to the chef too, his food was so good i wish we could have brought him back with us and i loved how the menu changed every day!
I would definitely recommend to anyone who wants a peaceful, relaxing holiday with great food.
Thank you again for all your hard work! And to the main man.. Good luck on your wedding :)
Sophie & Marc

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

No 5-star hotel can compare to this beautiful oasis on top of a mountain, surrounded by trees, lavender, rosemary hedges and the sound of cow bells in the distance. La Tavola was a huge highlight for us, the people there were sincere and it was important to them for our stay to be special. The building, the grounds, gardens, seating area and bedroom were all so delicately refined. Alessandro, the director, was an extremely gracious and sensitive host and every single person who worked there took the time to get to know us, and take care of us. The pool area was so lovely to be nestled in between a vineyard and a mountain view. We were very relaxed there and every meal was fantastic, and the house wine was excellent! We will always hold La Tavola dear in our hearts... and hope to return one day soon! Grazie Mille La Tavola!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabrina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We were absolutely amazed by the gorgeous scenery, food, and affordable rate of this agriturismo! The area is so quiet and the view is breath-taking! I LOVED our room and the hiking trails were absolutely beautiful and relaxing. Food is added to the bill at the end of the trip (if you eat in their restaurant) but is very affordable, delicious, and made from their products. They provide THE MOST AMAZING OLIVE OIL IN ITALY!!! I found an excuse to add their olive oil to nearly every meal. The location is a little out of the way from tourist locations (so you need to rent a car) but it's totally worth it. You could easily just stay at the agriturismo to lounge by the pool, hike around the mountain, or just relax. Alessandro is a fantastic host! Also, be sure to say hi to Bijour the cat.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber-Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews