We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very Nice and Freiendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Rocca Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Rocca Hotel
Ranked #23 of 72 Hotels in Assisi
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Nice and Freiendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed the hote. The staff was most friendly, the price was good and free parking is available. Very clean.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pvhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    100
    35
    4
    6
See reviews for
56
86
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hawaii
Level Contributor
634 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

Clean and comfortable with pleasant staff. Free parking convenient to hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kupunakane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2010

This place was just fine - no frills but the price was right, the room was clean, the staff was friendly and the room was adequate. We showed up with out a reservation and got a room that had a small balcony that opened into a courtyard. It was a little noisy in the early morning as we kept the windows open and could hear the neighbors opening up their restaurants. I am not complaining as it was part of the charm. The bathroom was a combo thing where the shower and toilet are in the same spot. You could walk to anything in Assisi easily but it was at the top and therefore coming back to the room was a climb. This is the case in hilltowns. If you are on a budget, this place is pretty great and doesnt feel substandard. The Full size bed consists of two twins pushed together. They also had affordable wi-fi

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VeronicaTravels_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2010

Very friendly and warm hotel. It's right near the Rocca Maggiore in Assisi, 10 min walking downhill to the major sihts in town (or uphill the other way round...). Very clean. Nice sized room with stunning view over the valley. Small but well furnished bathroom, very clean. The plus is the free parking right behind the hotel, much appreciated in Assisi! Good breakfast, plenty to eat, even for me (allergic to wheat so I could eat rice cakes!) home made cakes, yummi! Friendly staff, that always help. I highly suggest you to have dinner here, at least one. Amasing food, massive portions and great prices! Surely much cheaper than what you can get in town. Do really try! Only downside is that the restaurant is located between floors right beside the stairwell...so it can get very noisy if you want an early night!! Like me...heehhe!

Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ellie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2010

It's easy to get to the hotel by bus (the last stop, Piazza Giacomo Matteotti). Every room is equipped with a electronic entry card, and it's very clean inside. I'm glad that my skin is not allergy to the water for its cleanness. The wireless service there is NOT included in the price, and I don't know why I can't link to facebook through it. Besides that, everything there makes me feel very comfortable and I'd visit then if back to Assisi.

Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank ChloeChen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Assisi hotels
1.0 km away
Hotel Sorella Luna
Hotel Sorella Luna
#3 of 72 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Porta Nuova
Hotel Porta Nuova
#8 of 72 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Ideale
Hotel Ideale
#4 of 72 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Pax
Hotel Pax
#20 of 72 in Assisi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
3.2 km away
Da Elide
Da Elide
#15 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Cenacolo
Hotel Cenacolo
#4 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Rocca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Rocca Hotel

Property: La Rocca Hotel
Address: Via Porta Perlici 27, 06081, Assisi, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 72 Hotels in Assisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — La Rocca Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your La Rocca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing