We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
FindHotel
Destinia.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
158
125
14
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
158
125
14
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus basilica of st comfortable bed cappuccino hill francis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2019 via mobile

Hotel Berti is set in the heart of Assisi, 650 feet from Saint Francis' Basilica. It was just a walk up the hill. In fact we were situated in the heart of everything. Soon arriving we were able to enjoy a cappuccino in the quiet garden where you can also enjoy breakfast. The room was spacious and service was excellent.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank annettemZ5766CZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2019 via mobile

I loved it thats its just a steps away from the bus stop. So easy to find and very quaint hotel in Assisi. Breakfast is included. They clean the rooms daily. Would definitely stay again. St francis church is just a climb uphill and you pass by beautiful shops. I just love the buildings here in assisi.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank venice03
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2019

The room was great, the bed comfortable. The air conditioner kept the room very cool. The bathroom was modern and a nice size, particularly for a European bathroom. The desk manager was extremely helpful, accommodating and kind.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 April 2019

I liked that they had coffee/tea in the room, the size of the room was great, the bathroom was modern and clean and the elevator worked well. THe breakfast was great and good location in Assisi. I'd definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again. The owner is meticulous and very clean.

Room tip: I stayed on the top floor in the back. Didn't hear a thing even though the buses were downstairs.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2018

We had a nicely decorated room that was well appointed and had a a view. We ate a good breakfast in the little courtyard outside which is well shaded in the heat. It is in a very good location and has a quaint charm. We really liked it.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews