We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$84
View deal
Expedia.com
US$83
View deal
Hotels.com
US$83
View deal
PricelineUS$88
TravelocityUS$83
eDreamsUS$84
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
79
50
15
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
79
50
15
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2019

The staff were friendly and helpful. The evening meal and the breakfast was well prepared and very tasty. The trip to the Church was easy as it was close by. I found my stay there enjoyable. The hotel has a very peaceful feel about it.

Room tip: Remember that the decor is simple and uncomplicated. That's what makes it great.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 December 2018

Stayed at this hotel for two nights in August. Ok breakfast in the morning. The outdoor area is very nice and open and spacious with gardens and tables and large trees. But in August was very hot outside unless you were in the shade. Stayed in a three person room and was large enough for us and our luggage.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexa_nicole22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here as part of Trafalgar’s Grand European tour in early August 2018. It was super hot, the air conditioning didn’t work anywhere in the hotel. The people at the front desk did not help. The meal in the hotel was just gross. Some kind of fatty beef with French fries served by the angriest people on the planet. No drinks offered. The dessert was said to be tiramisu but it didn’t taste like it or resemble it. The hotel staff were very unpleasant. Glad we only endured one night. And to think, our travel director said it was one of the nicer hotels in assisi! I have no idea, I only stayed at this one. It was one of the poorest experiences I’ve ever had. I usually don’t bother with reviews. But this one was bad! No decor, you feel like you’re in a prison.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DJJA_Travel_Agency
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a group tour. Rooms large, bathrooms ok. No tea coffee facilities and empty fridge in your room. Not even water and the tap water is not very pleasant. Group dinner was thrown in front of us with no explanation of what we were eating. Meal was ok. Staff were wanting us to leave and no tea or coffee offered. Kept removing everything from the table around us. Beds were hard and pillows were pancakes. We had an early start but hotel would not open breakfast 15 mins early for us (we asked the day before)so we all stood in the foyer until dot on 6.45am. When the doors open we walked in and sat down only to be told to get up and move by staff to other tables. Wouldnt recommend the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kathryn_QLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here as part of our Great European Tour with Trafalgar. The rooms are clean,beds were hard. The staff were friendly and the breakfast spread was good. We also had dinner here the night we arrived, this meal was Ok but lacked some flavour. This Hotel is in a good position, walking distance to the train station and to the Basilica. There is a McDonald’s in town if you must.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 570mareeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TH-Webmarketing, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Casa Leonori - TH Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear guest,
thank you for sharing your feedback, we are very glad to read that you enjoyed the good position, the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the rooms and the quality of the breakfast.
We hope to see you again


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews