We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$155
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/09/21
Expedia.com
US$155
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/09/21
ZenHotels.com
US$119
View deal
PricelineUS$155
Hotels.comUS$137
eDreamsUS$155
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
112
128
49
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
112
128
49
14
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2019

The Hotel Windsor is so close to everything and walking is not an issue. It is a short walk to the basilica which is gorgeous and a really a must see. The hotel has very good views and the staff were very friendly and delightful.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Culture04833001616
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 December 2018 via mobile

Great deal on a historic hotel so close to St. Francis’ Basilica. Walking all over the hill town from here. We only too a cab to St. Damiamo and the train station. It’s old so rooms are very old with hard mattresses and pillows. It is very clean. The bus parking next door was a problem as teens were out singing and playing music when we were trying to sleep.
However if you book a reservation ask for a room overlooking the beautiful valley. We brought a bottle of wine out to the balcony on the second floor and watched the sunset. Very special.
The staff were fantastic!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank carol16th
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

This was a great location! Bus parking was a short walk down hill. The lower Basilica was a short 10 minute walk. Great food and staff. Great view of the valley for sun rise and sun setting. The breakfast bar was loaded with many fresh selections. The bar downstairs had a great wine selection for a drink or to take home.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Fr_Patrick_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Loved the hotel, room and views from the Windsor. What a great little wine/gelato bar located on the bottom floor. The views from the balcony were incredible. The old world atmosphere of the hotel and room were excellent for the location. Our issue was we woke in the morning to discover bed bugs, which unfortunately spoiled what would have been a fantastic visit. I would stay here again, but would examine the bed carefully...

Room tip: Get a room facing the valley and not the hill side. Rooms facing the valley have balconies that provide a fantastic view.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OregonJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Hotel is located on lower edge of town close,to,St Francis Basilica..Center part of town is uphill walk of about 20 minutes..few restaurants nearby by many on walk to town square..hotel is clean, modern with restaurant, staff speaks English and helpful. Try for balcony room because has panoramic view of valley below

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tomtomaz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews