We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/21
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$78
PricelineUS$84
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveller rating
182
178
46
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
182
178
46
19
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 432 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2018

So decided to have a no footy break in Italy.
My partners 1st visit to the country so I wanted to show her 2 Unesco sites as Italy has the most.

After 4 days in San Marino we hired a car and drove the old roads to Assisi.

Now this is my 3rd stay at the property and it's been 3 years since we came for a mates birthday.

Well they have added to the rooms....
New building facing out across the valley.
Absolutely fantastic.
Huge room balcony all mod cons bathroom and spectacular view.

I asked the owner last time if he could provide some Peroni beer for our celebrations and again this time there was more in the fridge.

The whole place is just perfect with a car park restaurant swimming pool and peace n quiet.

Er indoors immediately fell in love with it.

It's a little walk of just over 1km into Assisi but there is a bus service.

Honestly folks it's perfect.

Room tip: All rooms are great
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daangelo, Proprietario at Hotel Da Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Grazie !
Many Thanks !
Fam. Tardioli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

After staying here before in 2002, we decided to return to De Angelo. Also encouraged by the fact that we could book a brand new room with private balcony, overlooking the valley.
Our room was spacious and included a private bathroom, A/C, TV, small fridge, wifi and the mentioned balcony.
Car park is ample and free.
The hotel als has a large swimming pool.
From the hotel, it's a 10 minute walk to the historic center of Assisi.
Staff is friendly and helpfull.
Breakfast is okay, not special (the reason why I rated this hotel as 'excellent' was for the room nd fot the value for money in general, not for the breakfast).

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daangelo, Proprietario at Hotel Da Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Grazie,
Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

Stopped overnight in this lovely family run hotel and wished we were staying for longer. The room was comfortable, even for me, my wife and adult son. The breakfast was very good and a variety of items available. The room was air conditioned and we were able to park our car outside of our room. There was a lovely large swimming pool, which we did not have time to use, but it was very inviting. Assisi was just a short drive away and we were very pleased that we stayed outside in this lovely tranquil setting. The staff we came across were all very pleasant and efficient. Had dinner in the on site restaurant and also had an excellent meal. Will definelty be back at some point to spend longer in this great hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank D0dge51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daangelo, Proprietario at Hotel Da Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Grazie .
Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We have stayed with this family owned and operated hotel many times since 2008! We especially like it because it is outside of Assisi , away from tourist crowds, but on almost the same elevation--a 15 minute beautiful walk along the hillside overlooking the valley below. The family grows and prepares delicious foods. Although we normally like to eat at many different restaurants, the first time we came to Assisi it was late so we ate in their restaurant. The food was so good, we ate every meal there during our three day stay This trip, we made a detour on our way from Arrezzo to Rome just to enjoy a lovely lunch while sitting on the covered deck with the spectacular view of the valley below. The classic "nonna" (grandmother) welcomed us back and her son, Gianpaolo, showed us some new rooms they had recently added. Very clean, very reasonable. you will love this place.

Room tip: Room 220 and 221 are brand new with great view. 40 and 41 are highest view
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uwe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daangelo, Proprietario at Hotel Da Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Grazie 1000 !
Many Thanks. !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

An excellent family friendly hotel with an excellent restaurant,good service and friendly people.
The best thing though on the hot days we were there on our walking tour was the swimming pool. So refreshing and plenty of seating to sit around the pool on.
Very helpful staff.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Robyne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daangelo, Proprietario at Hotel Da Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Grazie.
Many Thanks
Fam Tardioli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews