We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Trip.com
US$260
View deal
Booking.comUS$271
eDreams
PricelineUS$273
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
134
27
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
134
27
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san francesco huge room stay there again st francis lovely hotel one night michele amenities basilica receptionist valley
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2020

Strategically located in Assisi, we found clean and spacious rooms together with an outstanding level of service from the staff, professional and caring for all our needs. definitely recommended for couples as well as families

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giand0menic0D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2020 via mobile

Excellent hotel to stay in Assisi. Very well located (Via San Francesco), we stayed in a room with a beautiful view of The Valley, as well as the Basilica di Santa Maria degli Angeli, where The Porciúncula is located. Breakfast was excellent too. A nice place to stay while visiting this beautiful place.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank amvdep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 February 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for two days for a family event. With ages ranging from 3 to 73 we were all totally impressed with Il Palazzo. The efficient friendly service was superb and Michele looked after us wonderfully. The children were very impressed with the cave in the breakfast room where we looked daily for the dragon. We didn’t see him but hope to find him next time. The rooms were spotlessly clean, views amazing and a sitting room which is beautifully decorated.
Thank you also to Martina for check out help.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank JackiH_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 December 2019

I would travel back to Assisi JUST to spend another night in this wonderful hotel! Recently renovated, clean and modern, while also maintaining integrity with the original building, and the surrounding locale. Perfectly situation on Via San Francesco, mid-way between the Bascilicas of St Francis and St. Chiara, with plenty of shops and restaurants along the way.
A nice touch - the use of a local artist, Vincenzo Martini paintings throughout the hotel - depicting whimsical Franciscans - delightful!

Room tip: A view of the valley is gorgeous!
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 269sheria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 December 2019

My family and I stayed at Il Palazzo for one night last week. It was absolutely stunning from start to finish. Michelle welcomed us very warmly. We arrived to a beautiful room with a crib already set up for our 1 year old. They provided us with anything that we needed for him. The bed was so comfortable, and the amenities were exceptional. The view from our room that morning was, hands down, the best part of our trip. I could have stayed there forever. We are already talking about going back and spending more than one night there. It was 100% the best place we stayed at in Italy.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 804devonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews