We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$115
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/10/21
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
eDreamsUS$115
TravelocityUS$120
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
141
104
22
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
141
104
22
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was excellent views terrace paola countryside
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2019 via mobile

You could not get a better location ! 30 metres from the main Piazza but at the same time a vey quiet hotel. Our room was very spacious with a great view. The Hotel Umbria has kept its old World charm and we loved it. The couple who manage / own the hotel were very helpful and gave us terrific restaurant recommendations. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2019

The hotel has an awesome location in the heart of Assisi's historic sites. My room was spacious and comfortable with all the amenities I needed. The family that owns and operates the hotel are delightful and made me feel welcome to the city. Breakfast was great and the location made finding a great restaurant an easy task. When I return to Assisi I will be staying in this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank euclidianPolygon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 May 2019

The hotel is found in a small laneway just off the main piazza. Heading down the lane, you find the lovely courtyard and foyer, and immediately you get a sense of warmth and welcome from staff. The rooms are cosy, with beautiful views over the valley and the town. Breakfast is very extensive, with friendly waiters and staff waiting on hand. Although limited English was spoken by some staff, it did not mater as the managers did, and were extremely helpful, looking up information for us on the net, & providing advice about where to go and what to see. The language of hotels, food and coffee is universal. This was our second visit, and we would not go anywhere else.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

This was a wonderfully modest hotel that was centrally located near the city center of Assisi. It was not to far from the city parking deck and easy to find. The rooms were comfortable and a good size. The staff was so friendly and helpful. They gave great restaurant and site seeing recommendations.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Dioc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2018

This was our 4th time staying at the Hotel Umbra. As always we were not disappointed with our accommodations or our stay. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The view is amazing, overlooking the Umbrian valley. Breakfast is adequate and got us off to a good start each day. This is a family run hotel and we felt welcomed. The custom there is to drop the key to the room at the front desk when going out and picking it up on our return. Always, we were bid a good day as we left and welcomed back on our return.

Room tip: I have never had a bad room. Even rooms on the first floor have an expansive view.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mariannen991
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews