We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,141)
Filter reviews
1,141 results
Traveller rating
419
453
184
60
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
419
453
184
60
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tour group leather goods indoor pool free shuttle served buffet style breakfast and dinner lovely hotel one night bus tour hotel staff beautiful garden nice stay small room good size stayed longer would stay here again coffee machine
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,141 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2018

Hotel earned every "Star" it has, in fact we gave it a 5+ would definately stay there on any future visit to the area, cleanliness was faultless, staff very attentive at all times, room was one of the best we had stayed in during our trip .

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank W2336MNdougs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

Enjoyed our stay at Grand Hotel Assisi, very good service, food was great, room was very clean, staff were very nice. Can't ask for better service, location is great, very accommodating for such a large group.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sightsee25633546987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

Lovely hotel with beautiful outdoor areas to enjoy the magnificent sunsets while sipping spritz cocktails. Clean spacious room. Delicious breakfast buffet. Even handmade leather handbags made on the premises for sale in reception.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FarAway53637931177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this very comfortable and pretty hotel on A Trafalgar Italy tour this fall for 1 night. Rooms were well appointed, with the most comfortable beds and heavenly pillows of the trip. It also allowed spaces for 2 suitcases to be stored and accessed easily and had numerous charging locations. Bathroom was well designed with plenty of hot water. We had a balcony that might have been nice if we had arrived in time to see the gorgeous countryside. Be advised that you must have a car to visit anything including Assisi. It is not walkable. Nor are any restaurants. So you may want to eat elsewhere , too, food and waitstaff were not inviting. We were actually served turkey. the coffee was the worst I have had anywhere in the world. The lobby bar was nice and there was a leather maker on site selling lovely purses, belts , etc. but We had all purchased leather goods in Florence.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank W3348KYbonnieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

An attractive hotel in a beautiful setting. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast and evening meal buffet was good, but disappointingly lacked fresh fruit and vegetables!IMPORTANT NOTE: I have some very serious (life-threatening) food allergies and although staff tried to be helpful, there was an incident one lunch-time that could have had serious consequences. I suggest that the hotel keeps allergen information to hand for the use of its guests and staff.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annhiggs2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews