We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranqullita, appartamente comodi, picina bellisima, cordialita.”
Review of Villamena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villamena
Ranked #48 of 140 Assisi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Villamena is surrounded in mountainous beauty, with all the luxuries a family would want. We swam in a clean pool (picina), played tennis, and all the while felt like we had a family who cared for us. Raphaella helped us plan many wonderful day trips in the area, including Perugia, small towns nearby, and hiking trails, too.

This is a special place, I hope we can return again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMothershed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2011

We had an amazing stay here at Villamena. The house was very nice and clean, and the views of the mountainside made the stay even more relaxing. There was much to do around e area, but the place was so relaxing we decided to just stay and not visit local attractions but for 1 day.

Best and nices people in Italy too, very kind and helping.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hunter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

I couldn't but write a nice review for this place, seeing as how I had a very enjoyable wedding there. The mother and daughter who run Villamena are so friendly, and were so patient with me as I planned our big day on foreign soil. I wasn't disappointed. The choice of rooms is excellent, the area is quiet, and the views spectacular, and the farmers' lunch we had as our wedding meal, using locally-sourced ingredients and wines, was gorgeous

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liveenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Tgiammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank giuliana g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Assisi hotels
1.2 km away
Hotel La Terrazza & SPA
0.1 km away
Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum
6.3 km away
Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Collection
Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Coll...
#1 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hotel Cenacolo
Hotel Cenacolo
#4 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
670 reviews
4 km away
Hotel Vignola Assisi
Hotel Vignola Assisi
#20 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
143 reviews
8 km away
Country House Serena Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villamena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villamena

Address: Loc Villamena, 06081, Assisi, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 140 B&Bs / Inns in Assisi
Price Range: €76 - €144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villamena is an ancient acountry house in the country about 5 Km from Assisi and offers exclusive apartments with every comfort; swimming-pool, tennis court and well equipped gardens in the tranquillity of unspoilt countryside. Villamena's position is an excellent starting point for visiting the artistic towns of Umbria very easily and also going as far as Rome and Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Villamena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing