We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
140
64
21
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
64
21
5
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2016

A central but quiet small hotel,beautifully clean with character. The rooms have recently been updated and very comfortable. Vincenzo as always, the perfect host, this was our 5th year we have visited.
Try the restaurant too.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Friendly owner, recently renewed rooms with very cosy decoration, nice location close to all main sights, but just far enough from main busyness. We enjoyed our stay a lot, definitelly recommended. Good value!

Room Tip: Number 6:)
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bockie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2015

What a lovely hotel.
Came to assisi as part of a choir on concert tour in Umbria. Ten of us stayed at this hotel the rest of of the group (20+) stayed in a 'posh hotel' and had nothing but problems - us in the 'cheap seats' had a lovely stay!
The owner Vincenzo greeted us with big smiles - it was like catching up with an old friend.
Our room and bathroom were good and clean. Hair dryer was an unexpected bonus in a cheaper hotel. Plenty of storage too.
Breakfast area was cosy. Breakfast adequate with good variety and plenty coffee all served by ever smiling Vincenzo.

Room Tip: No air conditioning No lift. Probably not good for disabled - long flight of shallow steps up from street.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julesmc59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Very central, this hotel is ideal when you want go around most of the locations in Umbria.
Well located in the Venter of Assisi, the hotel is run by a very nice staff, helpfull and kind.
You enter a little porch, go up a charming medieval staircase full of flowers and you are the hotel.
Rates are very reasonable even for the charming suite.
Don't miss it.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank ninopoliti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Where ever you are thinking of going, stop and come here. Location is perfect. The hotel is beautiful and picturesque. Vincenzo is perfect. He upgraded my girlfriend and I just because we were a younger couple and the suite was available. Simply could not ask for more.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank nremole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews