We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Lieto Soggiorno
Nearby Hotels
US$963
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Domus Pacis Assisi(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
US$135
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$469
US$451
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Collection(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
US$163
US$148
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Cenacolo(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
US$148
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dei Priori(Assisi)(Great Value!)
US$235
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Properzio(Assisi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
129
61
20
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
61
20
5
10
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Lovely, small hotel, like a bed and breakfast full of the spirit of Assisi. The location is right in the middle of town. We booked the largest of the rooms, ample space, authentic architecture and quaint surroundings. The bed was comfortable. The owner, Vincenzo, was the kindest human being we encountered on our Italian travels. He gave us two great recommendations for restaurants, and informed us of one excursion, that we would have missed otherwise. It turned out to be a fantastic experience. The breakfast was the typical Italian fare, cold meats and cheese, fruit, pastries, bread, cappucinos. If you do book the largest room, please note that the bathroom has a shower hose and drain but no stall. You will have to mop up a bit with a towel, but this was no trouble for us and somehow added to the humble and spiritual nature of Assisi experience.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missus_Kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

The hotel was small but the owner was friendly and welcoming even though he doesn't speak English and sometimes was hard to communicat. The only thing I didn't like is that on the last day we were ready to checkout and the owner was calling our room like 3 times. Is 3 minutes after 9 am a big deal? Everything else was fine. The beds are not that comfortable but it was ok.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexcub21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We only stayed here for 1 night, but we had a lovely room with lots of space, a lounge and a confortable bed. The only drawback was that our bathroom had just a shower hose and no shower cubicle, so that the whole bathroom got wet when we showered. Restuarant reccomendation was spot on, as were directions to find the hotel. Breakfast was lovely for an Italian breakfast as well. Try the lemon cake if it is there! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeggSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

In all our travels, we have never experienced such a good stay like Hotel Lieto Sioggornio. The owner, Mr Vincenzo, is a very warm, humble and kind man who serves from the heart.

The place is centrally located, making it very convenient for families with young kids to walk around to see the various sights, churches & beautiful Basilica of San Francesco.

He recommends good restaurants, which good wines to buy like an old friend.

The buffet breakfast is a delight, esp his cappuccino, served with generous love & pride.

The kids & missus loved this place, esp since Vincenzo is such a warm & lovely man. We definitely recommend this to anyone, families or couples, to stay in this romantic, cosy & soulful place.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starkindler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Arriving in Assisi is one of the most peaceful things you can do, and then you are greeted by the warm and humble Vincenzo up the ancient stone stairs of Lieto Soggiorno. Each room in the hotel is unique, roomy and comfortable. The breakfast is bountiful, the location supremely central and the sleep peaceful. I would warmly recommend Lieto Soggiorno.

Room Tip: I was in the top room which had air con, my aunt and uncle were in a lower room which did not, but may not have got as warm ...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonza_love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews