We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel in Assisi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Lieto Soggiorno
Ranked #33 of 139 Assisi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2011

My college-aged son and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while on a 10 day road trip. The owner Vincenzo, his wife, and their darling little dachshund Carlotta, couldn't have been more welcoming and friendly. We had a nice room with twin beds and a lovely large bath with an enclosed shower. Breakfast was large and plentiful in comparison to the usual continental fare with meats and cheeses. The hotel is conveniently located in town and we had two lovely dinners at restaurants recommended by Vincenzo. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SFgal_32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Lieto Soggiorno
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2011

Lovely, small hotel, like a bed and breakfast full of the spirit of Assisi. The location is right in the middle of town. We booked the largest of the rooms, ample space, authentic architecture and quaint surroundings. The bed was comfortable. The owner, Vincenzo, was the kindest human being we encountered on our Italian travels. He gave us two great recommendations for restaurants, and informed us of one excursion, that we would have missed otherwise. It turned out to be a fantastic experience. The breakfast was the typical Italian fare, cold meats and cheese, fruit, pastries, bread, cappucinos. If you do book the largest room, please note that the bathroom has a shower hose and drain but no stall. You will have to mop up a bit with a towel, but this was no trouble for us and somehow added to the humble and spiritual nature of Assisi experience.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missus_Kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

The hotel was small but the owner was friendly and welcoming even though he doesn't speak English and sometimes was hard to communicat. The only thing I didn't like is that on the last day we were ready to checkout and the owner was calling our room like 3 times. Is 3 minutes after 9 am a big deal? Everything else was fine. The beds are not that comfortable but it was ok.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexcub21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We only stayed here for 1 night, but we had a lovely room with lots of space, a lounge and a confortable bed. The only drawback was that our bathroom had just a shower hose and no shower cubicle, so that the whole bathroom got wet when we showered. Restuarant reccomendation was spot on, as were directions to find the hotel. Breakfast was lovely for an Italian breakfast as well. Try the lemon cake if it is there! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeggSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

In all our travels, we have never experienced such a good stay like Hotel Lieto Sioggornio. The owner, Mr Vincenzo, is a very warm, humble and kind man who serves from the heart.

The place is centrally located, making it very convenient for families with young kids to walk around to see the various sights, churches & beautiful Basilica of San Francesco.

He recommends good restaurants, which good wines to buy like an old friend.

The buffet breakfast is a delight, esp his cappuccino, served with generous love & pride.

The kids & missus loved this place, esp since Vincenzo is such a warm & lovely man. We definitely recommend this to anyone, families or couples, to stay in this romantic, cosy & soulful place.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starkindler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Assisi hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Pax
Hotel Pax
#16 of 70 in Assisi
168 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Sorella Luna
Hotel Sorella Luna
#3 of 70 in Assisi
472 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Properzio
Hotel Properzio
#29 of 70 in Assisi
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Giotto Assisi
Hotel Giotto Assisi
#8 of 70 in Assisi
752 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Ideale
Hotel Ideale
#4 of 70 in Assisi
572 reviews
0.1 km away
La Casina Colorata
La Casina Colorata
#26 of 139 in Assisi
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lieto Soggiorno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lieto Soggiorno

Address: Via Arnaldo Fortini 26, 06081, Assisi, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 139 B&Bs / Inns in Assisi
Price Range: €54 - €79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Lieto Soggiorno 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historical center near San Francesco cathedral and Santa Chiara church. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Lieto Soggiorno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing