We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$95
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Umbra(Assisi)
US$105
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$105
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$120
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dal Moro Gallery Hotel(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$384
US$367
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$426/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$201
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Properzio(Assisi)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Vignola Assisi(Santa Maria degli Angeli)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$52
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cristallo Hotel Assisi(Santa Maria degli Angeli)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
413
91
10
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
91
10
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017

After 46 years of Marriage, my husband and I have finally come to Italy...the home of my grandparents and many ancestors. We stayed in Rome for two nights (so much to see and do) but we knew we had not experienced Italy yet...especially staying in a hotel! Then we were off to Arezzo (again staying in a hotel) where we toured the area of Chianti and experienced a marvellous day at the Wine Fesyival in Greve. Greve is a very underrated place with such beauty. At the last minute, we decided to end our trip in Assisi. We had no reservations and with a little research, plugged "Agriturismo ll Girasole Assisi" into the gps. As soon as we arrived, we knew that we were home! Mrs.Ilvia greeted us with a warm smile and welcoming greeting. As we followed her up to the room on the third floor, we knew already that we wanted to stay! Her staff were happily cleaning rooms and greeted us like we were relatives. We were amazed when we saw the room...a private bathroom, a large room, a very comfortable bed, and a breathtaking view of Assisi and Basilica San Francesco. We had a simple table and two chairs that we placed by the window to enjoy our view and the beauty of the surroundings. On our first day, we loved sitting in their beautiful yard to eat our lunch. We were surrounded by laughing, happy grandchildren, numerous fruit trees, a gorgeous pool area, and even a simple live stalk pen. It was heavenly. The views were breathtaking. Our drives to Assisi and other sites significant to the life of St. Francis were all so close. We feel like we stayed with family.
Whenever we come to Assisi, this will be the only place we want to stay.
Gracie! Gracie! Gracie! Lynn and Eugene

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HappyinItaly2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GirAssisi, Proprietario at Agriturismo Il Girasole Assisi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you very much Gentle Lady for the wonderful review.
It's always a great pleasure to read these beautiful words ...
with simplicity and passion for many years, we are always at the disposal of our guests, we always do our best to ensure a pleasant stay in our structure,
It's nice to know we did not disappoint your expectations!
With the hope of seeing us one day, a hug and a warm greeting from all of us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Our stay at Il Girasole Assisi was excellent. Ilvea and Francesco were gracious and friendly. The room was very clean and the view of Assisi and Mount Subasio from our balcony was fantastic. Assisi is a good location to visit some beautiful nearby towns such as Montefalco , Spello , Gubbio and Deruta . Franco also recommended some great local restaurants that we would never have found on our own. Thank you very much Ilvea and Franco!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GirAssisi, Proprietario at Agriturismo Il Girasole Assisi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Thank you for the wonderful review and the perfect description of us and of our structure.
It 's always a great pleasure to read these beautiful words, know that you have spent a pleasant and relaxing stay and we have lived up to your expectations.
With simplicity and passion for many years we always do our best to ensure our guests have a pleasant stay in Assisi.
It 'was a real pleasure to meet you and welcome you to our hotel,
with the hope to see you soon, a hug and a warm greeting from all of us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Very sweet owners, amazing view, swimming pool, great breakfast, baked in house.
We sat on our balcony and watched a giant rainbow over Assisi. They only accept cash. The walk to Assisi is only 20 minutes.

Room Tip: Room #1 has the best view and larger balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieCrippen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GirAssisi, Proprietario at Agriturismo Il Girasole Assisi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Thank you so much Dear Ms. Katie, for the wonderful review and the perfect description of us and of our structure.
With simplicity and passion for many years we always do our best to ensure our guests have a pleasant stay in Assisi.
It 'was a real pleasure to meet you and welcome you to our hotel,
and 'also a great pleasure to read these beautiful words, and above all to know that you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay and we have lived up to your expectations.
With the hope to see you soon, a hug and a warm greeting from all of us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Mrs Ilvea is a wonderful host and her homemade cakes and jams make for a great breakfast! We even stayed one more day, as the place is well located and easy to reach for those who want to visit the Southern Umbria.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lizglass07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GirAssisi, Proprietario at Agriturismo Il Girasole Assisi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Thank you so much Dear Ms. Liz for the wonderful review and for the beautiful words!
With simplicity and a lot of passion we always do our best to ensure our guests a pleasant holiday in Assisi!
We are happy that you have not lived up to your expectations, and 'always a pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay!
With the hope to see you soon, a hug and a warm greeting from all of us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2015

Hi my name is Adriana. My husband and I were very pleased with our experience at Girasole place. It was a beautiful place, very clean and comfortable. Our hosts was amazing, very friendly. they gave us a ride from and to the train station what was a piece of mind. It is a walk distance from San Francis Church. We highly recommend this place and we look forward to come back someday.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank floravida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GirasoleAssisi, Proprietario at Agriturismo Il Girasole Assisi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2015

Thank you very much Mrs. Adriana for all our welcome compliments, for the wonderful review and the perfect description of us and of our structure.
Availability and with great care, with simplicity and a lot of passion for many years we always do our best to make our guests can enjoy a pleasant stay, read these words and know that you have not lived up to expectations vs is for us a true and great pleasure.
We hope to see you again one day! a hug and a warm greeting from Assisi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews