We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
78
59
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
59
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was largeolive treesgrovehostsreceptionguestsumbriabreakfast
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2017

A welcoming hotel with a quiet, spacious atmosphere about 40 minutes walk from Assisi.
The garden was lovely, saw loads of birds included a hoopee pair. However, there is no restaurant and so we walked up the main road to a delightful family-run place. The walk back in the evening really needed torches since it is an unlit country road. Breakfast is downstairs in an uninspiring basement room. Rooms are air-conditioned, spacious and quiet. The hosts were attentive and friendly. They talked of plans to open their own restaurant, I think it will be a great success.

Room Tip: If the restaurant goes ahead then rooms on the valley, rather than the hillside.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We stayed here as part of a tour and really enjoyed our stay. Sunset on the terrace overlooking the hills was delightful. By far, the cleanest place we stayed at in the two weeks we spent touring Italy! Loved it! Breakfast was delicious.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms offer an amazing view!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I had a very pleasant stay at this quaint agriturismo. It was very tranquil and conveniently located to Assisi and local restaurants and shops. Rooms were spacious and the French windows allowed you to open up the room for good ventilation. The views are amazing. Breakfast was plentiful with a good mixture of home made and fresh produce. The coffee excellent. Our hosts were delightful and ensured that we were comfortable and well fed. They provided plentiful advice to ensure that we made the most of our stay in the beautiful region of umbria.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

My wife and I spent one night at this excellent agriturismo, where the friendliness of the hosts is unsurpassable. The rooms were excellent, breakfast great, and sitting on the terrasse overlooking the valley made everything even better.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Flemming A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2015

A small hotel just 20 minutes easy walk from Assisi. Fantastic views, sparkling rooms, helpful and friendly staff. Set in an olive grove with very relaxed atmosphere. After the hustle of the big cities this was a great place to catch your breath. Assisi itself is a must see with all the attractions of a small town.

Room Tip: Get a room in the front. The vista across the countryside is beautiful.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bari161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews