We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
235
75
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
75
4
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2016

This place is awful! It is miles and miles out of town, close to nothing! The room was filthy, full of spiders, no AC, limited English. Also, when we called Booking.Com (who was very very helpful in getting us out of there with no fees), the owner of the house was very unhappy we had called. Also, the wife SCREAMED at my granddaughter in Italian and gestured rudely. A terrible experience. This place should be removed from Booking.Com !!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VICKIEM540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La d, Proprietario at La Terrazza del Subasio, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

As owner of La Terrazza del Subasio B&b feel the need not just to respond to Mrs. VICKIE M. but to clarify that the community of Tripadvisor knows exactly how things went, as also the lady has not even stayed with us. The first concerns first of all the distance because, just look at Google Maps, and it really shows that we are 3 miles from Assisi and not "miles and miles" as she says. Then speaks about air conditioning but nowhere is written that we have it. It challenges my English which can be more or less good but until now I never had problems with any customer anywhere in the world and above all no visitor is allowed to make judgments as if we were in school. Then he speaks of the structure and the dirty room and here we must make an aside and explain well how it went: the lady came, and soon we saw that the place did not like (thankfully it's just that she does not appreciate it!). We have handed over the apartment key (which had booked a room and we got a free upgrade) and seemed to have calmed. After a few minutes we have received the Booking phone call that she had called to say the room was dirty and take this excuse not to pay the penalty and can go away. On our side no problem: we did not pay no penalty because there affects more that customers are good rather than the gain. Nobody shouted at her niece but since we want to tell the whole truth, she and her niece used the bathroom, dirty linen and floor with water without even showing the minimum of education. Then she left without even saying goodbye. This is the story of Mrs. M. VICKIE who was allowed to say many lies on our structure, without even letting us stay! Luckily 99.9 percent of customers is not so!

Massimo Rosati
Titolare de La Terrazza del Subasio B&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

Of all the places we stayed in Northern Italy We felt that this was a true experience of staying in a family run B&B. Massimo and his sister we wonderful hosts offering us his homemade wine. At breakfast we felt we were part of the family sitting in their dining room. Views are breathtaking from the property.

We had a 2br/bath apt with living and kitchen area which was nice as we were a party of 2 couples. Being inside the park the hiking trails were close.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 588billl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015

15 mins drive out of Assisi set in a mountain location. Quiet tranquil B & B with picturesque outlook. Massimo and Marina perfect hosts. Shared their knowledge of the area. Extended our stay because we enjoyed Assisi and this special spot. Would definitely recommend and would stay again if in Assisi

Stayed: October 2015
Thank trishee12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

Charming hotel with a nice pool area and a knockout gorgeous view of the Italian countryside. Some of the rooms had patios and a nice view but not ours. Landscaping around the hotel and pool area was verdant and well tended. Possible to walk into Assisi but quite a distance. Transport available.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank f0cus0nsmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews