We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
50
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
50
10
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2019

We have nothing but praise! Apartment was clean, owners Chiara, Ian and granny are just lovely people. They were very welcoming. Chiara offered and bought provisions for the fridge to allow us to have some settle in time. We had access to and bought their wine, olive oil and her very own limoncello; delicious! The views from the front door looked down through the fields onto Vinci itself. It's only a 3 minute drive -you can walk down through the vineyard into Vinci, but it hadn't been 'trodden down' yet and I'm a bit of a townie. The restaurants they suggested were terrific too. We loved the one run by a married couple, no other staff, just them. Food really tasty.
It's the 500 year anniversary of Leonardo da Vinci (a remarkable man!!) and the town had visitors coming to see the 4 terrific museums explaining the different aspects of his work and life; it still didn't feel crowded. The local Vinci people don't tend to have english, and no reason why they should; they live in the middle of the beautiful Italian countryside. Wonderful people! Chiara, Ian, and their lovely daughter all have perfect english. We will be back! Chiara, get more limoncello made please.

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank Passenger177117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the studio apartment and had the best time ever!! We absolutely LOVED the accommodation and where it is situated. Vinci is a lovely small town and we had the best 4 days here!
Chiara and Ian are great hosts and really helpful.

The memory of the view, the tranquility, the breeze and the sound of the church bells will stay with both my husband and i forever! For me - this was exactly what I imagined Italy would be like!!

Fabulous!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank nicolae97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Lovely welcome by Chiara’s Mum who spoke perfect French.

Chiara also very helpful, perfect English, and we appreciate the little gestures such as the wine and sorting out the tv.

Kids loved the donkeys, goat, cats and the pool. Yes mosquitoes were naughty but nothing than some decent anti mosquito can’t address and that’s part of the charm of countryside living.

The parents love that there were two separate staircases for the parental suite and the kids ‘studio’ which were then connected by ‘western saloon’ doors on the first floor.

It’s a perfect base indeed to visit Tuscany and we even pushed to Cinque Terre on a day trip!

Vinci itself is a lovely little village well worth a full day leisurely stroll including all things Leonardo d V related!!

Fully recommend!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank M_Steph_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

We've stayed here twice, most recently in late August/Early September 2017. Both times we had a wonderful, relaxing holiday. We had the single-bed Mansarda apartment, which was ideal for us, and had its own small terrace area, perfect for sitting outside of an evening with a glass of wine, watching night fall over Vinci and the beautiful Tuscan hills.

Our hosts, Ian and Chiara, were so friendly and helpful that we were just as sad to leave them as to leave the apartment! ... but we will be back!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank K_Walsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

If you look for a great place to stay in Tuscany, this is it. Don't look further. Podero Zollaio is well run by the family. The place is clean and has all you need. The swimming pool is great after a day to visit all beautiful places in Tuscany. The town Vinci, yes it is were Leonardo was born !, Is at 5 minutes walk. The family takes great care of you on your stay. Nothing is to much. So do not doubt to book.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 6thijsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews