We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
22
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
22
8
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Colle Da Vinci is absolutely amazing. The apartment (we got the ‘Il Forno’ apartment) is in a nicely renovated house/barn, with a touch of the past (like the ceiling and the stairs), but overall very modern (including an outstanding bathroom) and a nice atmosphere. Hygiene is also top! It’s located on a hill near Vitolini (Vinci) with a beautiful view of this part of Tuscany. In the garden around your apartment you’ll find plenty of seating / sunbathing possibilities (your apartment has its own outside furniture as well). From the ‘infinity’ pool you have a breathtaking view! Isabel, the owner, is very friendly and her English is very well. Summary: Don’t go here, we want to keep it for ourselves! :)

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robbert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

I have never been to a place like this.
The stunning view from the House 300 m above see leavel I will never forget.
The house and the arpartments i highlig exsclusive and rustic.
There is an amazing Garden and pool.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drotto007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015

The moment we parked our car in the free parking lot, we felt as if we had been dropped into the most amazing postcard of Italy that anyone had ever seen. The view was truly breathtaking, even before we saw a swimming pool overlooking fields of olive trees.
Each of the 5 fully furnished apartments had an outdoor dining space, and there was a bbq area with a vine-leafed gazebo for romantic dinners.
Free WiFi, self-serviced breakfast room (with a shared washing machine), rooftop terrace, and availability of freshly grounded coffee, local wines and olive oil had all been amenities we had been able to enjoy to make the location even more spectacular.
I am truly overjoyed that we had the opportunity to stay in this fantastic agriturismo.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gerardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015

We have just returned from a weeks stay at this beautiful Agriturismo, a converted farm building housing 5 apartments on a working olive oil farm. In a quiet location 3km from vitolini , and a short 10 min drive from vinci. The apartment is of a high standard, with fabulous views and outdoors seating areas and an infinity pool. The owners are very helpful, and full of local knowledge. It is a 45 min from Pisa airport, and in a great position 15 min drive from empoli train station. From here you can get strain to florence 20 mins journey, and sienna a 50 min journey. Plus it is in central tuscany to drive to San gimignano, volterra, pistoia and Lucca. Also fabulous surroundings just to sit and relax, with a glass of local red vino campo da borgo.

Room tip: The first floor apartments have amazing views
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouAndJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Staying at the cottage "Colle da vinci" is a perfect choice if you want to travel around Toscany and enjoy beautiful nature of this region. From the house you can see plenty of vineyards and olive trees and you can enjoy the sunset while drinking delicious chianti wine at the pool. Isabel is a great host, she was very kind and helpful, providing us with all the necessary information. The apartment Granaio was amazing, it was very modern and clean with all the comfort you need for staying with a couple of friends or family. You can enjoy having breakfast outside as each of the apartments has its own table on the terrace. There are many places to visit around, I would recommend to visit san gimiano and siena. You can also do the wine tasting in a village close to Vinci. If you want to take home some souvenir, Isabel can offer you a bootle of wine, olive oil or homemade jam. I would definitely recommend you to stay here at least 4 days in order to enjoy all the beauty around.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews